Bruckner Symphonies

Nos. 4, 5, 7, 8 & 9
Arthaus Musik (Verlag)
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erschienen am 24. März 2017
  • Video
  • |
  • DVD Video
4058407093138 (EAN)
With the mighty build-ups and monumental fortissimi of Bruckner's Seventh, Welser-Möst and his Clevelanders have their work cut out for them. And they do not disappoint. The most popular, and perhaps most easily accessible, of Bruckner's symphonies, the Seventh casts its spell on the audience with its clear-cut architecture and the wealth and fullness of its melodies. From the sweeping opening theme of the first movement to the victorious chords of the finale, the Cleveland Orchestra and its conductor deliver a magisterial reading of Bruckner's masterpiece. Cleveland's Severance Hall is the venue for this performance. This hall, an eclectic yet elegant mix of Art Deco, Art Nouveau, Classicism, Egyptian Revival and Modernism was inaugurated in 1931 and is still hailed today as one of the world's most beautiful concert halls. The Cleveland Orchestra, founded in 1918, began its ascent to the upper ranks of the world's ensembles after it moved to Severance Hall in 1931.
  • Englisch
  • 418 min
Schweitzer Klassifikation
Thema Klassifikation

Lieferbar (Termin auf Anfrage)

49,95 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb