The Oxford Edition of the Works of Robert Burns: Volumes II and III: Scots Musical Museum

Volumes II and III: The Scots Musical Museum
Oxford University Press
  • erschienen am 13. April 2017
  • Sonstiges
  • |
  • Verpackungseinheit
  • |
  • 1200 Seiten
978-0-19-968389-5 (ISBN)
This is the first textual edition of the Scots Musical Museum, one of the most central texts in the history of Scots song, and the first ever edition of the Museum as originally printed. A detailed introduction covers the history, musical, social, and textual context of Scots song, while full annotations accompany every song in the Museum.
  • Englisch
  • Oxford
  • |
  • Großbritannien
  • Höhe: 241 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 163 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 66 mm
  • 2336 gr
978-0-19-968389-5 (9780199683895)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Murray Pittock is Bradley Professor and Pro Vice-Principal at the University of Glasgow, where he was Vice-Principal and Head of the College of Arts from 2010-15. Previously he was Professor of Scottish and Romantic Literature at the University of Manchester, Professor of Literature at Strathclyde and Reader and Head of the University in Scotland initiative at Edinburgh. Murray has held visiting positions in History, Literature, Irish Studies and Equality and Diversity at four European and five US universities, most recently as Visiting Professor at New York University. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh and a founding member of its Humanities Research Committee, as well as one of the few academics to be a prize lecturer at both the RSE and the British Academy.
...this edition might equally be described as a monumental contribution to the study of Bruns and Scottish music, whose influence will be felt for decades to come. * Alex Broadhead, Modern Language Review *

Versand in 10-15 Tagen

331,94 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb