The Tempest

Faber Music Ltd (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 4. Februar 2019
  • Sonstiges
  • |
  • Musikalien
  • |
  • 464 Seiten
978-0-571-53838-6 (ISBN)
Thomas Ades's The Tempest is one of the most striking and successful operas of recent years. It has been performed over 50 times since its premiere at the Royal Opera House in 2004 and continues to delight and inspire audiences all over the world. This paperback full score edition is perfect for use as a study score for conductors and musicians. A numbered and signed limited edition full score is also available.

From the turbulent orchestral prelude with which it begins to Ariel's stratospheric yet ethereal 'Five fathoms deep' and the radiant quintet of reconciliation in its final act, its composer conjures up a wholly compelling musical world. Responding to librettist Meredith Oakes's clear, unfussy refashioning of Shakespeare into formalised rhyme schemes, Ades has created a new kind of tonal language that is both direct and communicative but also indelibly contemporary.
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
  • Höhe: 311 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 232 mm
  • 1542 gr
978-0-571-53838-6 (9780571538386)

Versand in 10-20 Tagen

160,37 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb