PANIC

 
 
Terror House Press, LLC
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erschienen am 17. Juli 2020
  • |
  • 34 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe-DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-951897-17-8 (ISBN)
 

PANIC is a collection of over 20 of Benjamin Welton's best poems, touching on fear, loneliness, insanity, and more. Rooted in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Edgar Allan Poe, Welton's poetry brings an American Gothic sensibility to the 21st century, examining history, the supernatural, and the panic we all feel living in modern society.

Featuring work published at Social Matter and other literary journals that are no longer online, Terror House Press is proud to bring Welton's poetry back into print. PANIC also includes several poems published by Terror House Magazine in 2018 and 2019.

1. Auflage
  • Englisch
  • Windows
  • 0,81 MB
978-1-951897-17-8 (9781951897178)
Benjamin Welton is a writer originally from Morgantown, West Virginia. His work has appeared in The Atlantic, Military History, the American Conservative, and other publications. He is a former member of the U.S. Navy who now lives in New England.

The Clerk Returns

In a Darkened Cathedral

Weight

The Idyll of the Prince

Anachronic

The Mole

Love's Anarchy

A Place Somewhere

The Plague Ship

Mystery on a Wet Summer Night

Museum Poem

Like Winter Into Spring

The Brotherhood of Night Drivers

Exile on Washington Street

View from the Mechanical Room

The Rebirth of Pleasure

The Swim

Autumnal Cemetery

Thirty Summers Past

Russian Poets

Search the Hollow

Dateiformat: ePUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat ePUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

2,49 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe-DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen