Life Without Parole

 
 
Severn House (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 1. Oktober 2021
  • |
  • 240 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe-DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-4483-0565-0 (ISBN)
 
Fans of J.A. Jance and Lisa Gardner will love this exploration of the little-known job of death investigator in small-town Missouri where Angela Richman finds herself investigating the lives and secrets of the one percenters in Chouteau Forest.

Chouteau Forest's wealthy are being targeted by the Ghost Burglars, who've carried out twelve burglaries over two weeks. So far, there's been no bloodshed . . . until Tom Lockridge is brutally slain inside his marble mansion during the latest raid.

Angela Richman, death investigator for Chouteau County, is called to assess the scene and the body by Detective Jace Budewitz. As they investigate, Jace becomes obsessed with proving the Ghost Burglars weren't involved in the murder.

Can the burglars be ruled out so easily? Is there more to Cynthia Lockridge, Tom's wife, seeking solace in the arms of the ambitious local lawyer Wesley Desloge? What about Tom's long-suffering daughter, or his loose-lipped housekeeper or office manager? Everyone is keeping secrets, but whose erupted into violence that fateful night?
Main
  • Englisch
  • Edinburgh
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Canongate Books Ltd
978-1-4483-0565-0 (9781448305650)

weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Elaine Viets returns to her hardboiled roots with her Angela Richman, Death Investigator series. A Star Is Dead is the latest, following Fire and Ashes and Brain Storm, and the novella Ice Blonde. Elaine has 34 bestselling mysteries in four series, including the Dead-End Job mysteries and the Josie Marcus, Mystery Shopper series. A St Louis native, Elaine took the Medicolegal Death Investigator Training Course for forensic professionals at St Louis University. She has previously won the Agatha, Anthony and Lefty Awards. Elaine lives in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, with her husband, writer and reviewer Don Crinklaw.
  • Intro
  • Contents
  • Also by Elaine Viets
  • Title Page
  • Copyright
  • Dedication
  • Acknowledgments
  • Chapter One
  • Chapter Two
  • Chapter Three
  • Chapter Four
  • Chapter Five
  • Chapter Six
  • Chapter Seven
  • Chapter Eight
  • Chapter Nine
  • Chapter Ten
  • Chapter Eleven
  • Chapter Twelve
  • Chapter Thirteen
  • Chapter Fourteen
  • Chapter Fifteen
  • Chapter Sixteen
  • Chapter Seventeen
  • Chapter Eighteen
  • Chapter Nineteen
  • Chapter Twenty
  • Chapter Twenty-One
  • Chapter Twenty-Two
  • Chapter Twenty-Three
  • Chapter Twenty-Four
  • Chapter Twenty-Five
  • Chapter Twenty-Six
  • Chapter Twenty-Seven
  • Chapter Twenty-Eight
  • Chapter Twenty-Nine
  • Chapter Thirty
  • Chapter Thirty-One
  • Chapter Thirty-Two
  • Chapter Thirty-Three
  • Chapter Thirty-Four
  • Epilogue
  • The Insider's Guide to Chouteau County Pronunciation
Viets produces chills with a murder hunt turned on its head * <b>Kirkus Reviews</b> on <b>Death Grip</b> * Readers will enjoy the colorful characters as well as Angela's budding romance with police officer Chris Ferretti * <b>Booklist</b> on <b>Death Grip</b> * Skillfully plotted . Witty dialogue and well-defined characters, including plucky and intelligent Angela, lift this wry look at the trappings of celebrity. Fans and newcomers alike will be pleased * <b>Publishers Weekly</b> on <b>A Star Is Dead</b> * Will satisfy both procedural and cozy fans who like a good puzzle * <b>Booklist</b> on <b>A Star Is Dead</b> * An intriguing mystery featuring a character in the little-known job of death investigator * <b>Library Journal</b> on <b>A Star Is Dead</b> *

Dateiformat: ePUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat ePUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

24,49 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe-DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen