An Army of Two

Lock 'n Load Publishing, LLC.; World At War 85 Series
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erschienen am 21. Oktober 2019
  • |
  • 164 Seiten
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-7331041-6-6 (ISBN)

The Soviet Invasion Continues

First Lieutenant Darren White is trapped behind enemy lines with the remnants of his cavalry troop. Together with his second-in-command, Maurice Fitzgerald, he waits for the right opportunity to strike back at the Russians in occupied West Germany. As they conduct joint operations with a Special Forces team in the Fulda Gap, a terrible secret is uncovered. The Soviets have found a sure-fire way to win the war. It's up to White and Fitzgerald to stop them. A daring operation might just be enough to make or break the Soviet war effort in Fulda. Will Fitzgerald and White's personal differences doom the attempt?

Sergeant Will Harland is an Abrams tank gunner who wakes up in a Russian prison camp. Each day is a battle for survival. When he is "volunteered" to work at the local field hospital, a Russian doctor takes him under his wing. Harland discovers that a high-ranking American colonel under his care will be sent east to be tortured for vital information. To save him, Harland must give up his own chance at escape. Will he go with his conscience or give in to self-preservation?

"What do you have for me?"

"T-62. Range…580."

White gave him the all-clear and the main gun blasted out a round at the Soviet vehicle. The loader turned and grabbed another round from the ready rack. Both M1s on either side of his tank fired in rapid one-two succession. White looked through the vision blocks near his hatch and caught sight of three burning T-62s.

The tank bounded up the hillocks and ran down the depressions as if it were a boat riding the waves of a frozen ocean. White felt his gut drop as they charged up another incline, only to spot a milky contrail to his right.

"Missile!" he shouted. "Incoming missile. Drive!"

  • Englisch
Lock 'n Load Publishing, LLC.
  • Windows
  • 2,41 MB
978-1-7331041-6-6 (9781733104166)
Brad Smith is a freelance writer and game designer. He has a keen interest in the topic of the late Cold War, which has fed his creative output. He has authored around a dozen books set in an alternate World War III: 1985 universe. His blog can be found at www.hex- You can also access his books on the Ama- store page. Several of his stories are available through Lock 'n Load Publishing. His main interests are writing, wargaming, and spending time with his wife and son. He recently designed "NATO Air Commander" and the soon to be released "That Others May Live" both published by Hollandspiele. Two of his favorite wargames are "Gulf Strike" and "The Korean War" from Victory Games. His gaming blog can be found at Brad has worked as an Emergency Medical Responder in Canada then as a writer based in Geneva, Switzerland before moving to Japan in 2004, where he has lived ever since. He holds a Bachelor's degree majoring in History from the University of Winnipeg, a Master's in Journalism from the University of British Columbia, and a dual Master's degree in TESOL and Applied Linguistics from the University of Leicester. He has written for academic journals, newspapers, radio, and magazines on a variety of topics. He recently served as an editor for an issue of Yaah! magazine and is a frequent contributor to other game journals. His main writing inspirations include Tom Clancy, Joe Scalzi, Ralph Peters, and Stephen King. His favorite books include "Red Storm Rising", "Old Man's War", and "Red Army".

Introduction Prologue Chapter 1: Life During Wartime Chapter 2: Who is it Chapter 3: Road to Nowhere Chapter 4: Take Me to the River Chapter 5: People Like Us Chapter 6: Give Me Back My Name Chapter 7: Hey Now Chapter 8: Born Under Punches Chapter 9: In Asking Land Chapter 10: Dream Operator Chapter 11: Found A Job Chapter 12: Stay Up Late Chapter 13: The Overload Chapter 14: Tentative Decisions Chapter 15: Slippery People Chapter 16: Blind Chapter 17: Puzzlin' Evidence Chapter 18: Burnin' Down the House Chapter 19: Wild Wild Life Chapter 20: The Must Be the Place Chapter 21: Warning Sign Chapter 22: Houses in Motion Chapter 23: Unison Chapter 24: Crosseyed and Painless Chapter 25: Two Note Swivel Chapter 26: The Great Curve Chapter 27: Psycho Killer Chapter 28: What a Day That Was Chapter 29:Once in a Lifetime Epilogue: Don't Worry About The Government About the Author About the Editor About the Audiobook What is World At War Game Series

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)


Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.

Download (sofort verfügbar)

10,49 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
E-Book bestellen