The Works of Clifford D. Simak Volume Three

I Am Crying All Inside and Other Stories, Highway of Eternity, and Project Pope
The Works of Clifford D. Simak (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 11. Dezember 2018
  • |
  • 881 Seiten
E-Book | ePUB mit Wasserzeichen-DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-5040-5759-2 (ISBN)
Three stunning works of science fiction from the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning grandmaster and author of Way Station.

I Am Crying All Inside and Other Stories: Ten stories of mystery and imagination in a world that cannot be, full of plant-based intelligence, robots, aliens, and time-travelers. Includes "I Had No Head and My Eyes Were Floating Way Up in the Air," originally written for Harlan Ellison's The Last Dangerous Visions.(TM)

Highway of Eternity: The Evans family is hiding in eighteenth-century England from dangerous aliens from the future when they're discovered by secret agent Jay Corcoran. Now they all must race for survival through space and time-but it's easier said than done when monstrous beasts, killer robots, and immortal body-destroyers are waiting at every juncture.

Project Pope: Sentient robots on the remote planet End of Nothing are working to create a truly universal religion presided over by a pope, a supercomputer fed knowledge by telepathic humans. But everything could be compromised when one of the humans claims she's found Heaven . . .
  • Englisch
  • Newburyport
  • |
  • USA
Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • 3,52 MB
978-1-5040-5759-2 (9781504057592)
During his fifty-five-year career, CLIFFORD D. SIMAK produced some of the most iconic science fiction stories ever written. Born in 1904 on a farm in southwestern Wisconsin, Simak got a job at a small-town newspaper in 1929 and eventually became news editor of the Minneapolis Star-Tribune, writing fiction in his spare time. Simak was best known for the book City, a reaction to the horrors of World War II, and for his novel Way Station. In 1953 City was awarded the International Fantasy Award, and in following years, Simak won three Hugo Awards and a Nebula Award. In 1977 he became the third Grand Master of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, and before his death in 1988, he was named one of three inaugural winners of the Horror Writers Association's Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement.
  • Cover Page
  • Title Page
  • Contents
  • I Am Crying All Inside and Other Stories
  • Title Page
  • Clifford D. Simak: Grand Master Indeed!
  • Installment Plan
  • I Had No Head and My Eyes Were Floating Way Up in the Air
  • Small Deer
  • Ogre
  • Gleaners
  • Madness from Mars
  • Gunsmoke Interlude
  • I Am Crying All Inside
  • The Call from Beyond
  • All the Traps of Earth
  • About the Editor
  • Highway of Eternity
  • Title Page
  • 1 New York
  • 2 Hopkins Acre: 1745
  • 3 New York
  • 4 Shropshire: 1745
  • 5 The Monster
  • 6 Enid and Boone
  • 7 Enid
  • 8 Corcoran
  • 9 Boone
  • 10 Timothy
  • 11 Henry
  • 12 Corcoran
  • 13 Horace
  • 14 The Rainbow People
  • 15 Henry
  • 16 The Family
  • 17 Martin
  • 18 Horseface
  • Project Pope
  • Title Page
  • Prologue
  • Chapter One
  • Chapter Two
  • Chapter Three
  • Chapter Four
  • Chapter Five
  • Chapter Six
  • Chapter Seven
  • Chapter Eight
  • Chapter Nine
  • Chapter Ten
  • Chapter Eleven
  • Chapter Twelve
  • Chapter Thirteen
  • Chapter Fourteen
  • Chapter Fifteen
  • Chapter Sixteen
  • Chapter Seventeen
  • Chapter Eighteen
  • Chapter Nineteen
  • Chapter Twenty
  • Chapter Twenty-one
  • Chapter Twenty-two
  • Chapter Twenty-three
  • Chapter Twenty-four
  • Chapter Twenty-five
  • Chapter Twenty-six
  • Chapter Twenty-seven
  • Chapter Twenty-eight
  • Chapter Twenty-nine
  • Chapter Thirty
  • Chapter Thirty-one
  • Chapter Thirty-two
  • Chapter Thirty-three
  • Chapter Thirty-four
  • Chapter Thirty-five
  • Chapter Thirty-six
  • Chapter Thirty-seven
  • Chapter Thirty-eight
  • Chapter Thirty-nine
  • Chapter Forty
  • Chapter Forty-one
  • Chapter Forty-two
  • Chapter Forty-three
  • Chapter Forty-four
  • Chapter Forty-five
  • Chapter Forty-six
  • Chapter Forty-seven
  • Chapter Forty-eight
  • Chapter Forty-nine
  • Chapter Fifty
  • Chapter Fifty-one
  • Chapter Fifty-two
  • Chapter Fifty-three
  • Chapter Fifty-four
  • Chapter Fifty-five
  • Chapter Fifty-six
  • Chapter Fifty-seven
  • Chapter Fifty-eight
  • Chapter Fifty-nine
  • Chapter Sixty
  • Chapter Sixty-one
  • About the Author
  • Copyright

Dateiformat: ePUB
Kopierschutz: Wasserzeichen-DRM (Digital Rights Management)


Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Verwenden Sie eine Lese-Software, die das Dateiformat EPUB verarbeiten kann: z.B. Adobe Digital Editions oder FBReader - beide kostenlos (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat ePUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Wasserzeichen-DRM wird hier ein "weicher" Kopierschutz verwendet. Daher ist technisch zwar alles möglich - sogar eine unzulässige Weitergabe. Aber an sichtbaren und unsichtbaren Stellen wird der Käufer des E-Books als Wasserzeichen hinterlegt, sodass im Falle eines Missbrauchs die Spur zurückverfolgt werden kann.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.

Download (sofort verfügbar)

32,09 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Wasserzeichen-DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen