In Her Bones

A Novel
 
 
Atria Books (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 4. September 2018
  • |
  • 320 Seiten
 
E-Book
978-1-5011-6648-8 (ISBN)
 
"A higher level than the standard thriller. Readers will enjoy this book for the suspense…[and] love it for the skill and mastery Moretti has for her craft." —New York Journal of Books

"Morbid…Moretti pulls some tricky tricks." —The New York Times

New York Times bestselling author Kate Moretti's next "exceptional…emotionally astute, [and] deliciously sinister" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) thriller follows the daughter of a convicted serial killer who finds herself at the center of a murder investigation.

Fifteen years ago, Lilith Wade was arrested for the brutal murder of six women. After a death row conviction, media frenzy, and the release of an unauthorized biography, her thirty-year-old daughter Edie Beckett is just trying to survive out of the spotlight. She's a recovering alcoholic with a dead-end city job and an unhealthy codependent relationship with her brother.

Edie also has a disturbing secret: a growing obsession with the families of Lilith's victims. She's desperate to see how they've managed—or failed—to move on. While her escalating fixation is a problem, she's careful to keep her distance. That is, until she crosses a line and a man is found murdered.

Edie quickly becomes the prime suspect—and while she can't remember everything that happened the night of the murder, she'd surely remember killing someone. With the detective who arrested her mother hot on her trail, Edie goes into hiding. She's must get to the truth of what happened that night before the police—or the real killer—find her.

Unless, of course, she has more in common with her mother than she's willing to admit…

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, In Her Bones features Moretti's "riveting and insightful" (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author) prose and "chillingly satisfying" (Publishers Weekly) twists, and will leave you questioning the nature of guilt, obsession, and the toxicity of familial ties.
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Kate Moretti
  • Intro
  • Dedication
  • Prologue
  • Chapter 1
  • Chapter 2
  • Chapter 3
  • Chapter 4
  • Chapter 5
  • Chapter 6
  • Chapter 7
  • Chapter 8
  • Chapter 9
  • Chapter 10
  • Chapter 11
  • Chapter 12
  • Chapter 13
  • Chapter 14
  • Chapter 15
  • Chapter 16
  • Chapter 17
  • Chapter 18
  • Chapter 19
  • Chapter 20
  • Chapter 21
  • Chapter 22
  • Chapter 23
  • Chapter 24
  • Chapter 25
  • Chapter 26
  • Chapter 27
  • Epilogue
  • Acknowledgments
  • Reading Group Guide
  • About the Author
  • Copyright

Download (sofort verfügbar)