The Chocolatier

 
 
Brooklands Books (Verlag)
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erschienen am 28. Januar 2020
  • |
  • 380 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-951314-06-4 (ISBN)
 

A young widow. A husband she thought she knew. Will a chocolatier's secret destroy the family left behind?

San Francisco, 1953: Heartbroken over the mysterious death of her husband, Celina Savoia, a second-generation chocolatière, resolves to take their young son to Italy's shimmering Amalfi coast to introduce him to his father's family. Just as she embarks on a magical, romantic life of making chocolate by the sea surrounded by a loving family, she begins to suspect that her husband had a dark secret-forged in the final days of WWII-that could destroy the relationships she's come to cherish.

While a second chance at love is tempting, the mystery of her husband's true identity thwarts her efforts. Challenged to pursue the truth or lose the life she's come to love, Celina and her late husband's brother, Lauro, must trace the past to a remote, Peruvian cocoa region to face the deceit that threatens to shatter their lives.

In The Chocolatier, Jan Moran, a Rizzoli Books bestselling author of the contemporary Summer Beach series, and the historical novels, The Winemakers and Scent of Triumph from St. Martin's Press, offers a testament to the power of forgiveness and the resilience of love, along with insights into the world of chocolate-making. The Chocolatier is available in trade paperback, hardcover, large print, audiobook, and ebook editions. For readers of Danielle Steel, Renee Rosen, Susan Meissner, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Chanel Cleeton, and Gill Paul.

"A solid pick for fans of historical romances combined with a heartbreaking mystery." - The Library Journal

"A novel that gives fans of romantic sagas a compelling voice to follow." - Booklist

"Jan Moran is the new queen of the epic romance." - USA Today Bestselling Author Rebecca Forster

Excerpt:

One chocolate truffle had changed her destiny. Indeed, it was one of Celina's best-a silky cocoa powder-dusted truffle filled with raspberry-infused, dark chocolate ganache and enrobed with a couverture, a layer of rich chocolate that melted optimally with the warmth of the body.

After she had offered one to a weary, dark-haired soldier who had just returned from the European front, he introduced himself as Tony Savoia, an Italian immigrant whose family had owned and operated Cioccolata Savoia before war rationing had made sugar difficult to obtain.

And so the journey begins...give yourself the gift of The Chocolatier now.

weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

5,99 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen