Anne of Avonlea Publishing
  • erschienen am 1. Januar 2017
  • |
  • 175 Seiten
978-1-4209-5536-1 (ISBN)
First published in 1909, "Anne of Avonlea" is Lucy M. Montgomery's second installment in the much loved "Anne of Green Gables" book series. Following the life of Anne Shirley from age sixteen to eighteen this chapter in Anne's life sees her having left Green Gables for the grown up world of Avonlea where she is to begin a job teaching school. Gilbert Blythe, who we are introduced to in the first book as Anne's enemy, is now a good friend teaching at the nearby White Sands School. Anne studies at home with Gilbert, with whom she is yet unaware has fallen in love with her. We are introduced to several new characters as well, including Mr. Harrison, a troublesome neighbor with a foul-mouthed parrot, as well as the recently orphaned twins Dora, a well-behaved young girl, and her brother, Davy, who is the exact opposite of his sister and is constantly getting into trouble. The story of a young girl's maturation into adulthood which shows Anne dealing with the struggles and joys of her new job and adapting to her new home, "Anne of Avonlea" further exhibits Montgomery's prowess in humorously dealing with the challenges of growing up. This edition includes a biographical afterword.
  • Englisch
  • La Vergne
  • |
  • USA
Neeland Media LLC
978-1-4209-5536-1 (9781420955361)
1420955365 (1420955365)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
  • Intro
  • I. An Irate Neighbor
  • II. Selling in Haste and Repenting at Leisure
  • III. Mr. Harrison at Home
  • IV. Different Opinions
  • V. A Full-Fledged Schoolma'am
  • VI. All Sorts and Conditions of Men... and Women
  • VII. The Pointing of Duty
  • VIII. Marilla Adopts Twins
  • IX. A Question of Color
  • X. Davy in Search of a Sensation
  • XI. Facts and Fancies
  • XII. A Jonah Day
  • XIII. A Golden Picnic
  • XIV. A Danger Averted
  • XV. The Beginning of Vacation
  • XVI. The Substance of Things Hoped For
  • XVII. A Chapter of Accidents
  • XVIII. An Adventure on the Tory Road
  • XIX. Just a Happy Day
  • XX. The Way It Often Happens
  • XXI. Sweet Miss Lavendar
  • XXII. Odds and Ends
  • XXIII. Miss Lavendar's Romance
  • XXIV. A Prophet in His Own Country
  • XXV. An Avonlea Scandal
  • XXVI. Around the Bend
  • XXVII. An Afternoon at the Stone House
  • XXVIII. The Prince Comes Back to the Enchanted Palace
  • XXIX. Poetry and Prose
  • XXX. A Wedding at the Stone House
  • Biographical Afterword
Schweitzer Klassifikation
BISAC Classifikation

Download (sofort verfügbar)

Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok