Just So Stories (Illustrated by the Author)

Digireads.com Publishing
  • erschienen am 20. September 2017
  • |
  • 121 Seiten
978-1-4209-5612-2 (ISBN)
First published in 1902, "Just So Stories" is Rudyard Kipling's classic collection of animal fables and poetry. This collection grew out of nighttime story-telling between Rudyard and his daughter Josephine. The peculiar name is drawn from her insistence that these tales, which were origin stories describing how animals got their most distinctive features, be told "just so". This volume reproduces the complete edition of "Just So Stories" which includes the following stories: "How The Whale Got His Throat", "How The Camel Got His Hump", "How The Rhinoceros Got His Skin", "How The Leopard Got His Spots", "The Elephant's Child", "The Sing-Song of Old Man Kangaroo", "The Beginning of the Armadillos", "How The First Letter Was Written", "How The Alphabet Was Made", "The Crab That Played With The Sea", "The Cat That Walked By Himself", "The Tabu Tale", and "The Butterfly That Stamped". This edition includes the original illustrations by the author and a biographical afterword.
  • Englisch
  • La Vergne
  • |
  • USA
Neeland Media LLC
978-1-4209-5612-2 (9781420956122)
1420956124 (1420956124)
  • Intro
  • How the Whale Got His Throat
  • How the Camel Got His Hump
  • How the Rhinoceros Got His Skin
  • How the Leopard Got His Spots
  • The Elephant's Child
  • The Sing-Song of Old Man Kangaroo
  • The Beginning of the Armadillos
  • How the First Letter Was Written
  • How the Alphabet Was Made
  • The Crab That Played With the Sea
  • The Cat That Walked By Himself
  • The Tabu Tale
  • The Butterfly That Stamped
  • Biographical Afterword

Download (sofort verfügbar)

Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok