Frankie's Manor

 
 
Canelo (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 5. Februar 2018
  • |
  • 300 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-78863-061-0 (ISBN)
 

Rose Kennedy was lucky to have two men she could trust. Keeping her job as a barmaid in the East End wasn't easy, but with the support of her sweetheart Jack Adams, a local constable, and Frankie Buchanan, whom she loves like a brother, she dreams of a bright future.

But there is no love lost between the men. Hackney is 'Frankie's manor' and because of his protection racket, Jack is determined to put its ringleader behind bars.

When talk of wedding bells for Jack and Rose meet opposition, Rose isn't prepared to have her happiness ruined for family pride. But when Rose finds herself alone and heartbroken, Frankie is there to pick up the pieces...

A gripping and emotional saga, perfect for readers of Rosie Goodwin and Val Wood.


  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
  • Reflowable
  • 0,36 MB
978-1-78863-061-0 (9781788630610)
1788630610 (1788630610)
Anna King was born in the East End of London and grew up in Hackney. She wrote ten novels, most of which are set in the East End during the Victorian era. She died in 2003.
  • Intro
  • Table of Contents
  • Title Page
  • Dedication
  • Chapter One
  • Chapter Two
  • Chapter Three
  • Chapter Four
  • Chapter Five
  • Chapter Six
  • Chapter Seven
  • Chapter Eight
  • Chapter Nine
  • Chapter Ten
  • Chapter Eleven
  • Chapter Twelve
  • Chapter Thirteen
  • Chapter Fourteen
  • Chapter Fifteen
  • Chapter Sixteen
  • Chapter Seventeen
  • Chapter Eighteen
  • Chapter Nineteen
  • Chapter Twenty
  • Chapter Twenty-One
  • Chapter Twenty-Two
  • Chapter Twenty-Three
  • Chapter Twenty-Four
  • Chapter Twenty-Five
  • Copyright
Schweitzer Klassifikation
BISAC Classifikation

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

1,99 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen