Three Blonde Mice

 
 
Diversion Books (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 30. April 2020
  • |
  • 268 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Wasserzeichen-DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-68230-284-2 (ISBN)
 
This hilarious romantic comedy is perfect for readers of Nancy Thayer and Mary Kay Andrews! The sequel to bestselling author Jane Heller's much-loved novel Princess Charming. "A hilarious culinary comedy dripping with both romance and suspense that deliciously sends up the farm-to-table foodie phenom. Prepare to laugh out loud-sustainably."-Ciji Ware, New York Times bestselling author of That Winter in Venice In Jane Heller's wild and charming novel of romantic comedy and suspense, three friends go on a cooking excursion with a famous chef, only to discover one of their classmates is very keen on practicing knife technique. Elaine Zimmerman and her best friends Jackie Gault and Pat Kovecky venture to a farm in Litchfield, Connecticut. It's been over a year since their last trip together, a Caribbean cruise aboard the Princess Charming, and after dealing with a murderous ex and his hit man, they're yearning for a no-drama vacation this time. During their Cultivate Our Bounty Week, they and eight other guests will learn how to cook farm-to-table meals with Whitley's artisan-in-residence, a renowned TV/restaurant chef named Jason Hill. Elaine, the jaded, neurotic narrator, is less than thrilled-especially because the program wasn't supposed to include a surprise appearance by her former boyfriend Simon, who's still the love of her life but can't commit to her. What's more, after milking a cow and making cheese, she stumbles on evidence that one of her fellow agritourists is out to murder Chef Hill at the resort's Bounty Fest finale. Is the killer among the freakishly fit Manhattan couple who takes their devotion to organic, hormone-free, non-GMO food to the point of obsession? The grandmother from Wisconsin who's a groupie of the celebrity chef and follows him to every event? The mother and son from Palm Beach who bicker over whether he should give up his law practice to open his own restaurant? Three Blonde Mice serves up a crackling romance between Elaine and Simon, a twisty whodunit involving a screwball cast of suspects and a satire of current food fads and the farm-to-table chefs who perpetuate them.
  • Englisch
  • Newburyport
  • |
  • USA
  • 0,96 MB
978-1-68230-284-2 (9781682302842)
  • Intro
  • Three Blonde Mice
  • Copyright
  • Dedication
  • Prologue
  • Day One: Monday, July 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • Day Two: Tuesday, July 16
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Day Three: Wednesday, July 17
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • Day Four: Thursday, July 18
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • Day Five: Friday, July 19
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • Day Six: Saturday, July 20
  • 25
  • 26
  • Day Seven: Sunday, July 21
  • 27
  • Author's Note
  • Acknowledgments
  • About the Author
  • More from Jane Heller
  • Connect with Diversion Books
Schweitzer Klassifikation

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Wasserzeichen-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Verwenden Sie eine Lese-Software, die das Dateiformat EPUB verarbeiten kann: z.B. Adobe Digital Editions oder FBReader - beide kostenlos (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Wasserzeichen-DRM wird hier ein "weicher" Kopierschutz verwendet. Daher ist technisch zwar alles möglich - sogar eine unzulässige Weitergabe. Aber an sichtbaren und unsichtbaren Stellen wird der Käufer des E-Books als Wasserzeichen hinterlegt, sodass im Falle eines Missbrauchs die Spur zurückverfolgt werden kann.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

5,49 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Wasserzeichen-DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen