Flight to Mons

 
 
Canelo (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 5. März 2018
  • |
  • 304 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-78863-084-9 (ISBN)
 


A young woman has vital information that could save millions of lives, and Charlie Holt is chosen to pilot a newly-built airship to evacuate her from France.

In return for her intelligence he must guarantee the safety of her and her invalid mother. But retrieving two women from war-torn France is easier said than done.

Holt sets out with the help of a marine and an air mechanic, but when all his best laid plans go terribly wrong, he has to finish the mission alone. Only success against the odds can save his honour...

Flight to Mons is a gripping adventure packed with period and military detail, perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman and Philip McCutchan.

  • Englisch
  • London
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
  • Reflowable
  • 0,40 MB
978-1-78863-084-9 (9781788630849)
178863084X (178863084X)
Alexander Fullerton was a bestselling author of British naval fiction, whose writing career spanned over fifty years. He served with distinction as gunnery and torpedo officer of HM Submarine Seadog during World War Two. He was a fluent Russian speaker, and after the war served in Germany as the Royal Navy liaison with the Red Army.

His first novel, Surface!, was written on the backs of old cargo manifests. It sold over 500,000 copies and needed five reprints in six weeks. Fullerton is perhaps best known though for his nine-volume Nicholas Everard series, which was translated into many languages, winning him fans all round the world. His fiftieth novel, Submariner, was published in 2008, the year of his death.
  • Intro
  • Table of Contents
  • Title Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • Copyright

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

1,99 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen