A Village Murder

A brand new crime series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries
 
 
The Ham-Hill Murder Mysteries; Boldwood Books (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 23. Juni 2020
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-80048-066-7 (ISBN)
 

The start of a brand new series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries.
An English village can be deadly, when your past catches up with you...
In the beautiful rural Somerset village of Lower Hembrow, crammed full with English eccentrics, something is amiss...
Landscape gardener Imogen Bishop has spent the last thirty years trying to forget one fateful school night but when her estranged husband Greg Bishop is found dead in the grounds of her fathers' Georgian hotel, danger threatens to overwhelm her.
Retired police officer Adam Hennessey, hoping for a peaceful life running his traditional Somerset country pub, finds himself drawn into the unfolding drama in the hotel across the road.
Imogen, Adam and Harley the stray dog form an unlikely partnership as they try to untangle a knot of secrets, solve a murder mystery, and bring a killer to justice.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of Murder at the Lighthouse, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

What readers are saying about A Village Murder:
'Wonderfully portrayed characters, a mystery that keeps you guessing till the end, this is a brilliantly written piece of cozy mystery.'

'I loved this book and think that it marks the beginning of a fun new series!'

'There are plenty of red herring plus twists & turns & a growing number of murders before the culprit is revealed. I happily whiled away a few hours with this engrossing read.'

'I would recommend it to anyone looking for an entertaining read.'

'An enjoyable and entertaining plot making for an engaging, relaxing read providing some much needed escapism.'

'What a wonderful beginning to a series that I just know I am going to follow.'

  • Englisch
Boldwood Books
  • 0,50 MB
978-1-80048-066-7 (9781800480667)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Frances Evesham is the author of the hugely successful Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries set in her home county of Somerset. In her spare time, she collects poison recipes and other ways of dispatching her unfortunate victims. She likes to cook with a glass of wine in one hand and a bunch of chillies in the other, her head full of murder¿fictional only.

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

4,49 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen