Best Ghost Stories of J. S. Le Fanu Publishing
  • erschienen am 1. Januar 2015
  • |
  • 320 Seiten
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-4209-5068-7 (ISBN)
As a member of the Fireside Poets, a group of five American poets whose work elevated American poetry to a status equal to if not surpassing that of the English poets, Longfellow produced a number of memorable poems including "Paul Revere's Ride," "The Song of Hiawatha," and "Evangeline." In "Evangeline," arguably his most famous work, we have the story of an Acadian girl who searches for her lost love Gabriel during the time of the Great Upheaval. Longfellow's poetry is notable for its lyricism and dealt extensively with stories of mythology and legend. As arguably the most famous American poet of his time his writings afforded him great success and established a legacy that endures to this day. This representative collection of poems includes some of his most memorable and popular verse.
  • Englisch
  • Stilwell
  • |
  • USA
Neeland Media LLC
978-1-4209-5068-7 (9781420950687)
1420950681 (1420950681)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
  • Intro
  • Squire Toby's Will
  • Schalken the Painter
  • Madam Crowl's Ghost
  • The Haunted Baronet
  • Chapter I. The George and Dragon
  • Chapter II. The Drowned Woman
  • Chapter III. Philip Feltram
  • Chapter IV. The Baronet Appears
  • Chapter V. Mrs. Julaper's Room
  • Chapter VI. The Intruder
  • Chapter VII. The Bank Note
  • Chapter VIII. Feltram's Plan
  • Chapter IX. The Crazy Parson
  • Chapter X. Adventure in Tom Marlin's Boat
  • Chapter XI. Sir Bale's Dream
  • Chapter XII. Marcella Bligh and Judith Wale Keep Watch
  • Chapter XIII. The Mist on the Mountain
  • Chapter XIV. A New Philip Feltram
  • Chapter XV. The Purse of Gold
  • Chapter XVI. The Message from Cloostedd
  • Chapter XVII. On the Course-Beeswing, Falcon, and Lightning
  • Chapter XVIII. On the Lake, at Last
  • Chapter XIX. Mystagogus
  • Chapter XX. The Haunted Forest
  • Chapter XXI. Rindermere
  • Chapter XXII. Sir Bale is Frightened
  • Chapter XXIII. A Lady in Black
  • Chapter XXIV. An Old Portrait
  • Chapter XXV. Through the Wall
  • Chapter XXVI. Perplexed
  • Chapter XXVII. The Hour
  • Chapter XXVIII. Sir Bale in the Gallery
  • Chapter XXIX. Dr. Torvey's Opinion
  • Chapter XXX. Hush!
  • Green Tea
  • Prologue. Martin Hesselius, the German Physician
  • Chapter I. Dr. Hesselius Relates How He Met the Rev. Mr. Jennings
  • Chapter II. The Doctor Questions Lady Mary and She Answers
  • Chapter III. Dr. Hesselius Picks Up Something in Latin Books
  • Chapter IV. Four Eyes Were Reading the Passage
  • Chapter V. Dr. Hesselius is Summoned to Richmond
  • Chapter VI. How Mr. Jennings Met His Companion
  • Chapter VII. The Journey: First Stage
  • Chapter VIII. The Second Stage
  • Chapter IX. The Third Stage
  • Chapter X. Home
  • The Familiar
  • Prologue
  • Chapter I. Footsteps
  • Chapter II. The Watcher
  • Chapter III. An Advertisement
  • Chapter IV. He Talks with a Clergyman
  • Chapter V. Mr. Barton States His Case
  • Chapter VI. Seen Again
  • Chapter VII. Flight
  • Chapter VIII. Softened
  • Chapter IX. Requiescat
  • Mr. Justice Harbottle
  • Prologue
  • Chapter I. The Judge's House
  • Chapter II. Mr. Peters
  • Chapter III. Lewis Pyneweck
  • Chapter IV. Interruption in Court
  • Chapter V. Caleb Searcher
  • Chapter VI. Arrested
  • Chapter VII. Chief-Justice Twofold
  • Chapter VIII. Somebody Has Got Into the House
  • Chapter IX. The Judge Leaves His House
  • Carmilla
  • Prologue
  • Chapter I. An Early Fright
  • Chapter II. A Guest
  • Chapter III. We Compare Notes
  • Chapter IV. Her Habits-A Saunter
  • Chapter V. A Wonderful Likeness
  • Chapter VI. A Very Strange Agony
  • Chapter VII. Descending
  • Chapter VIII. Search
  • Chapter IX. The Doctor
  • Chapter X. Bereaved
  • Chapter XI. The Story
  • Chapter XII. A Petition
  • Chapter XIII. The Woodman
  • Chapter XIV. The Meeting
  • Chapter XV. Ordeal and Execution
  • Chapter XVI. Conclusion
  • The Fortunes of Sir Robert Ardagh
  • An Account of Some Strange Disturbances in Aungier Street
  • The Dead Sexton
  • Ghost Stories of the Tiled House
  • I
  • II
  • The White Cat of Drumgunniol
  • An Authentic Narrative of a Haunted House
  • Sir Dominick's Bargain
  • Ultor De Lacy: A Legend of Cappercullen
  • Chapter I. The Jacobite's Legacy
  • Chapter II. The Fairies in the Castle
  • Chapter III. The Priest's Adventures in the Glen
  • Chapter IV. The Light in the Bell Tower
  • Chapter V. The Man with the Claret Mark
  • Chapter VI. Voices
  • Chapter VII. Una's Love
  • Chapter VIII. Sister Agnes and the Portrait

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)


Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.

Download (sofort verfügbar)

0,99 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen

Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok