Eagle at Taranto

 
 
Canelo Action (Verlag)
  • erscheint ca. am 30. Januar 2020
  • |
  • 320 Seiten
 
E-Book
978-1-78863-859-3 (ISBN)
 

The story of one of the most daring raids of the Second World War.

The Italian fleet, harboured at Taranto, were proving to be a thorn in the side of the Allied war effort, preventing the spread of operations from Malta to Egypt.

But the sheltering battleships and cruisers were more heavily defended than anything previously attacked by the slow, lumbering, carrier-based torpedo planes.

Enter Mark Ward, an ace pilot in the RAF. Armed only with his wits and his trusty Swordfish biplane, he and his comrades must strike a devastating blow to the Italian fleet, or risk losing the war...

A pulse-pounding thriller based on real events, perfect for fans of Alexander Kent, Douglas Reeman and Alistair MacLean.

  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
  • Reflowable
  • 0,43 MB
978-1-78863-859-3 (9781788638593)

Alan Evans was an enthralling British writer of First and Second World War adventure thrillers, mainly based on naval battles. Carefully researched, and with his own experience of active service, the novels skilfully evoke the tension and terror of war. Many of the figures and events are based on real-life models.

  • Intro
  • Table of Contents
  • Title Page
  • Overture
  • Book One
  • 1
  • 2
  • Book Two
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Intermission
  • Book Three
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Curtain
  • Factual Note
  • Acknowledgments
  • Copyright

Download (sofort verfügbar)