Murder in the Queen's Wardrobe

 
 
Severn House; The Mistress Jaffrey Mysteries (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 1. Oktober 2018
  • |
  • 256 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Wasserzeichen-DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-78010-608-3 (ISBN)
 
A female spymaster in Tudor England faces mortal danger in a mystery "recommended . . . for readers of Fiona Buckley, Karen Harper, and Amanda Carmack" (Library Journal). London, 1582: Mistress Rosamond Jaffrey, a talented and well-educated woman of independent means, is recruited by Queen Elizabeth I's spymaster, Sir Francis Walsingham, to be lady-in-waiting to Lady Mary, a cousin of the queen. With her talent in languages and knowledge of ciphers and codes, she will be integral to the spymaster as an intelligence gatherer, being able to get close to Lady Mary just at the time when she is being courted by Russia's Ivan the Terrible. But there are some nobles at court who will do anything they can to thwart such an alliance, and Rosamond soon realizes the extent of the danger, when a prominent official is murdered and then an attempt is made on both her and Lady Mary's lives. In her quest to protect her ward-and her estranged husband-Rosamond must put herself in mortal peril . . . "First-rate storytelling, a fine choice for historical-mystery fans." -Booklist "A diverting series, with lots of twists and turns and Tudor tidbits." -Kirkus Reviews
  • Englisch
  • Sutton
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Severn House Publishers
  • 1,14 MB
978-1-78010-608-3 (9781780106083)
Kathy Lynn Emerson writes in a variety of genres and under several names. As Kathy Lynn Emerson, she is best known for two historical mystery series, the Face Down series, featuring Susanna, Lady Appleton, sixteenth-century gentlewoman, herbalist, and sleuth, and the Diana Spaulding Mysteries. As Kate Emerson, Kathy writes historical novels set in the sixteenth century. Kathy lives in Wilton, Maine with her husband and assorted cats.
  • Intro
  • Table of Contents
  • A Selection of Previous Titles by Kathy Lynn Emerson
  • Title Page
  • Copyright
  • Chapter One
  • Chapter Two
  • Chapter Three
  • Chapter Four
  • Chapter Five
  • Chapter Six
  • Chapter Seven
  • Chapter Eight
  • Chapter Nine
  • Chapter Ten
  • Chapter Eleven
  • Chapter Twelve
  • Chapter Thirteen
  • Chapter Fourteen
  • Chapter Fifteen
  • Chapter Sixteen
  • Chapter Seventeen
  • Chapter Eighteen
  • Chapter Nineteen
  • Chapter Twenty
  • Chapter Twenty-One
  • Chapter Twenty-Two
  • Chapter Twenty-Three
  • Chapter Twenty-Four
  • Chapter Twenty-Five
  • Chapter Twenty-Six
  • Chapter Twenty-Seven
  • Chapter Twenty-Eight
  • Chapter Twenty-Nine
  • Chapter Thirty
  • Chapter Thirty-One
  • Chapter Thirty-Two
  • Chapter Thirty-Three
  • Chapter Thirty-Four
  • Chapter Thirty-Five
  • Chapter Thirty-Six
  • Chapter Thirty-Seven
  • Chapter Thirty-Eight
  • Chapter Thirty-Nine
  • Chapter Forty
  • Chapter Forty-One
  • Chapter Forty-Two
  • Chapter Forty-Three
  • Chapter Forty-Four
  • Chapter Forty-Five
  • Chapter Forty-Six
  • Chapter Forty-Seven
  • Chapter Forty-Eight
  • Chapter Forty-Nine
  • Chapter Fifty
  • A Note From the Author

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Wasserzeichen-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Verwenden Sie eine Lese-Software, die das Dateiformat EPUB verarbeiten kann: z.B. Adobe Digital Editions oder FBReader - beide kostenlos (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Wasserzeichen-DRM wird hier ein "weicher" Kopierschutz verwendet. Daher ist technisch zwar alles möglich - sogar eine unzulässige Weitergabe. Aber an sichtbaren und unsichtbaren Stellen wird der Käufer des E-Books als Wasserzeichen hinterlegt, sodass im Falle eines Missbrauchs die Spur zurückverfolgt werden kann.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

12,99 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Wasserzeichen-DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen