Children with Enemies

University of Chicago Press
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erschienen am 21. September 2017
  • |
  • 80 Seiten
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-0-226-49862-1 (ISBN)
There is a gentleness in the midst of savagery in Stuart Dischell's fifth full-length collection of poetry. These poems are ever aware of the momentary grace of the present and the fleeting histories that precede the instants of time. Part elegist, part fabulist, part absurdist, Dischell writes at the edges of imagination, memory, and experience. By turns outwardly social and inwardly reflective, comic and remorseful, the beautifully crafted poems of Children with Enemies transfigure dread with a reluctant wisdom and come alive to the confusions and implications of what it means to be human.
  • Englisch
  • Chicago, IL
  • |
  • USA
978-0-226-49862-1 (9780226498621)
022649862X (022649862X)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
  • Intro
  • Contents
  • Acknowledgments
  • Harmless Poem
  • Because You Have Seen It So
  • A Different Kind of Person
  • The Wharves
  • The Passages
  • Fragment
  • Song of the Compatriots
  • When a Child Asks about Angels
  • Things Are Changing for Johanna
  • "The Sun on Falling Waters Writes the Text"
  • In the Sequences of Traffic
  • Nothing about Dogs
  • The Mysteries of Aurora
  • Casualty Event
  • Memorial Day, Greensboro
  • Ring of Keys
  • A Visit to a Strange Land
  • His Name Means Handsome
  • Proclamation
  • The Best for Me
  • Why Poseidon Chose My Grandfather
  • Others Made It Back Over the Pyrenees
  • I Was Busy
  • My Uncle's Sketchbook from the Cold War
  • Little Narcissus
  • A Message from the Herd
  • Another Picture of the Future
  • The Squash Man
  • Couplet on an Ancient Visage
  • Standing on Z
  • On the Day after My Birthday
  • My Famous Broken Heart
  • Beneath the Blast
  • Questions for the Mariner
  • Attic and Basement
  • Okay to Others
  • Future Girl
  • Without Sunglasses
  • What Begins in Eros Ends in Elegy
  • Evening in the Window (Parts I-IV)
  • Song of the Drunken Captain
  • If I Had Known You Were Listening
  • The Lives of My Friends
  • Translation from the Origins of Time
  • Notes

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)


Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.

Download (sofort verfügbar)

22,49 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen

Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok