Swords in the East

 
 
Head of Zeus (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 13. Dezember 2018
  • |
  • 912 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-78669-618-2 (ISBN)
 

A new omnibus in the highly acclaimed Sir Robert Carey Mysteries. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and S.J. Parris.

1592. Sir Robert Carey abandoned the ambition and treachery of Queen Elizabeth I's court to take up the post of Deputy Warden of the West March, aided by his surly, larcenous, and loyal henchman Henry Dodd, Land Sergeant of Gilsland.

As Carey struggles to solve the murder of a local minister, he battles with his deep adoration of Lady Elizabeth Widdrington, while despising her elderly, abusive husband - will the man never die? During his investigation, Carey encounters King James IV, his amoral favourite Lord Spynie, the fey Lady Hume, Mr Anricks - a surprisingly skilled tooth drawer - and, finally, a plot to topple the Scottish Court.

Plunging readers straight into the raucous world of late-sixteenth century border reivers and unfettered Elizabethan intrigue, Swords in the East, the third chronicle of Sir Robert Carey's adventures, collects the novels A Chorus of Innocents and A Clash of Spheres under one volume.

A Chorus of Innocents © 2015.
A Clash of Spheres © 2017.

  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
  • Reflowable
  • 5,92 MB
978-1-78669-618-2 (9781786696182)
P.F. Chisholm started writing at the age of 7, studied under her Hungarian novelist grandmother at 12, and was first published at 18. Her first novel, A Shadow of Gulls, won the David Higham Award for Best First Novel.
  • Intro
  • Welcome Page
  • About Swords in the East
  • Dedication
  • A Chorus of Innocents
  • Prologue
  • Historical Note
  • Cast of Characters
  • A Clash of Spheres
  • Glossary
  • Cast of Characters
  • About P.F. Chisholm
  • About the Sir Robert Carey Mysteries
  • An Invitation from the Publisher
  • Copyright

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

8,49 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
E-Book bestellen