Curse of the Phoenix

 
 
Margaret K. McElderry Books (Verlag)
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erschienen am 8. Juni 2021
  • |
  • 352 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe-DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-5344-7846-6 (ISBN)
 
The creatures of legend are real—and it's up to twins Zac and Lu to save them in this fun-filled middle grade adventure perfect for fans of Fablehaven and The Hotel Between.

Twins Zac and Lu grew up on their mother's stories of the Wildewoods, an imaginary land where mythical beasts roam free. These creatures fill the pages of Zac's sketchbooks and inspire Lu's love of animals, and on most days, they're the only thing the twins have in common.

When their mother dies, a heartbroken Lu and Zac are shipped off to England to spend the summer with relatives they've never met. But it doesn't take the twins long to uncover the incredible secret tucked away in the forest behind their ancestral home: their mother's wonderful tales about unicorns and dragons and centaurs weren't make-believe after all. Their family serves as keepers of the Wildewoods, the last place on earth where these mythical creatures can live safe from human harm.

But there are also many dangers in these lands—as well as a terrible curse. When Zac and Lu fall victim to it, their only hope is finding the very last living phoenix left in the world. But will breaking the curse mean the end of the Wildewoods?
  • Englisch
  • New York
  • |
  • USA
Simon + Schuster Inc.
f-c cvr
  • 2,79 MB
978-1-5344-7846-6 (9781534478466)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Aimée Carter

Dateiformat: ePUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat ePUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

11,47 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe-DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen