The Foster Child: 'a sleep-with-the-lights-on thriller'

 
 
Headline (Verlag)
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erschienen am 21. September 2017
  • |
  • 368 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-4722-3528-2 (ISBN)
 

***THE NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***

The ADDICTIVE new thriller with 'a heart-stopping twist' from the bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. This is spooky psychological suspense at its very best and will be perfect for fans of CLOSE TO HOME by Cara Hunter, FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall, and THE GUILTY WIFE, with a hint of Stephen King's terrifying classic, CARRIE.

When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the girl is dangerous.

Ellie was the only survivor of a fire that killed her family. Imogen is convinced she's just a sad and angry child struggling to cope with her loss.

But Ellie's foster parents and teachers are starting to fear her. When she gets upset, bad things seem to happen. And as Imogen gets closer to Ellie, she may be putting herself in danger...

Find out what people are saying about THE FOSTER CHILD:

'From the get-go The Foster Child twists and turns and creeps you out and has you wanting to scream 'Behind you!'' Weekend Sport

'An eerie story that will keep you guessing' Daily Mirror

I absolutely loved it and the ending certainly took me by surprise! Jenny has an incredible talent for taking the reader inside the minds of her characters and for delivering a heart-stopping twist! Kathryn Croft, author of THE GIRL WITH NO PAST

'Deep, dark and disturbing... THE FOSTER CHILD is a book that will stay with me. I loved it' Liz Lawler, author of DON'T WAKE UP

'Completely engrossed, I devoured this in two sittings and couldn't turn the pages fast enough. An exhilarating read' Nina Pottell

'A perfect blend of psychological intrigue and downright creepiness. I was thrilled, chilled, terrified and enthralled. This deserves to be a huge hit' Susi Holliday

'An atmospheric, spooky and tense thriller which creeped me out and kept me guessing until the final chapters. Read this with the lights on!' Tracy Fenton, Compulsive Readers

'The Foster Child pulls at your heart strings, at the same time as sending chills up your spine. It's clever, intricate & taut with suspense. A definite must read!'

'Spooky, disturbing and thrilling, with compelling characters and a killer twist at the end!'

  • Englisch
  • Digitale Ausgabe
  • 0,95 MB
978-1-4722-3528-2 (9781472235282)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Jenny Blackhurst

Dateiformat: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat EPUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

3,99 €
inkl. 19% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen