Unbox Your Life

Curbing Chronic Complainers, Living Life Liberated, and Other Secrets to Success (Self-Esteem Book, for Fans of The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success or Mindset)
 
 
Mango (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 19. Mai 2020
  • |
  • 139 Seiten
 
E-Book | ePUB mit Adobe-DRM | Systemvoraussetzungen
978-1-64250-279-4 (ISBN)
 
How Keeping Negative People at Bay Can Lead to Positive Thinking and Peak Performance

Successfully steer your own life instead of having it determined by others, advises Tobias Beck in this German bestseller.

Energy vampires, and chronic complainers. We all know a Debbie Downer with a negative attitude, moaning the whole day long because nothing ever goes right: the weather is miserable, it's Monday, and to top it all off, the doughnut has a hole! Tobias shows us there's a way out: to simply not bother with such relationships at all. Polarizing, provocative and exaggerated, the Liberated® philosophy urges readers to liberate themselves from negative people in order to live successfully and authentically.

Memorable stories and proven techniques. With success stories that are as entertaining as they are instructive and success factors based on 15 years of personal experience in the field of personality development and behavioral psychology, Unbox Your Life features proven-to-work strategies. Easy to read and unconventional, it is part workbook, self-help, nonfiction, and narrative; it also features funny comics to illustrate how to:

  • Think in terms of chances and opportunities rather than problems and risks
  • Motivate yourself, forge your own path, and let yourself be guided by your dreams and vision
  • Seek out people who support you, let you grow, and move forward

If you have read books like The Empath's Survival Guide, The Power of Your Subconscious Mind, High Performance Habits, Get Out of Your Own Way, or The 5 Types of People Who Can Ruin Your Life, you'll love reading Unbox Your Life.

  • Englisch
  • La Vergne
  • |
  • USA
Mango Media
color illustrations
  • 16,48 MB
978-1-64250-279-4 (9781642502794)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
A former flight attendant with a learning disability, Tobias Beck has become one of Europe's most-loved speakers. His Bewohnerfrei® ("Liberated") podcast reaches an audience of millions online, hitting # 1 on the iTunes download charts upon its release. As a university lecturer, he explains, in a humorous fashion, how the principles of success and motivational psychology can work for others too. Beck hosts seminars and personal consultations.

www.tobias-beck.com

  • Intro
  • Unbox Your Life!
  • Copyright
  • Table of Contents
  • A Letter from Tobias
  • Prologue
  • I'd Rather Not Engage in This Conversation
  • What Gets You Out of Bed in the Morning? Find Your Passion!
  • Mentors and Superstars
  • What Are You Waiting For? Change Your Life
  • Giving Back: The Four Categories and Happiness
  • Everything Was Better Before!
  • Programming Your Mirror Neurons: A Guide
  • What's the Point of It All?
  • Don't Ask for Permission
  • Your Personal Environment and Your Growth
  • The Magic Aquarium
  • The Parachute
  • You Are Not an Accident
  • Diamonds Are Created Under Pressure-Just Like You!
  • The Dalai Lama and the Great "Mimimi"
  • My Journey to Within
  • Past and Present
  • Stay True to Your Path
  • About the Author

Dateiformat: ePUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Systemvoraussetzungen:

Computer (Windows; MacOS X; Linux): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose Software Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

Tablet/Smartphone (Android; iOS): Installieren Sie bereits vor dem Download die kostenlose App Adobe Digital Editions (siehe E-Book Hilfe).

E-Book-Reader: Bookeen, Kobo, Pocketbook, Sony, Tolino u.v.a.m. (nicht Kindle)

Das Dateiformat ePUB ist sehr gut für Romane und Sachbücher geeignet - also für "fließenden" Text ohne komplexes Layout. Bei E-Readern oder Smartphones passt sich der Zeilen- und Seitenumbruch automatisch den kleinen Displays an. Mit Adobe-DRM wird hier ein "harter" Kopierschutz verwendet. Wenn die notwendigen Voraussetzungen nicht vorliegen, können Sie das E-Book leider nicht öffnen. Daher müssen Sie bereits vor dem Download Ihre Lese-Hardware vorbereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung der Lese-Software Adobe Digital Editions: wir empfehlen Ihnen unbedingt nach Installation der Lese-Software diese mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe-ID zu autorisieren!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer E-Book Hilfe.


Download (sofort verfügbar)

13,49 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
Download / Einzel-Lizenz
ePUB mit Adobe-DRM
siehe Systemvoraussetzungen
E-Book bestellen