Vivian Maier: The Color Work

 
 
Harper Design International (Verlag)
  • erscheint ca. am 22. Oktober 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 240 Seiten
978-0-06-279557-1 (ISBN)
 
A monograph of colour photographs by American photographer Vivian Maier, prefaced by colour photography expert Joel Meyerowitz with annotations by former Chicago Institute of Art curator Colin Westerbeck.
  • Englisch
  • New York
  • |
  • USA
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
150 full-color photographs throughout
  • Höhe: 318 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 260 mm
  • 2017 gr
978-0-06-279557-1 (9780062795571)
0062795570 (0062795570)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Joel Meyerowitz is a street photographer in the tradition of Henri Cartier-Bresson and Robert Frank, although he works exclusively in color. As an early advocate he became instrumental in changing the attitude toward color photography from one of resistance to nearly universal acceptance. His first book Cape Light is considered a classic work of color photography and has sold more than 100,000 copies. He has published twenty-two other books including Bystander: The History of Street Photography, and a two-volume retrospective, Taking My Time. He is a Guggenheim fellow and a recipient of both the National Endowment for the Arts and National Endowment for the Humanities awards. His work is in the collection of the Museum of Modern Art, the Boston Museum of Fine Art, the Art Institute of Chicago, and many others worldwide. He lives in Italy. Colin Westerbeck is the author of numerous books on photography, including Chuck Close: Photographer; A Democracy of Imagery; and with Joel Meyerowitz, Bystander, A History of Street Photography. The former curator of photography at the Art Institute of Chicago and former director of the California Museum of Photography at the University of California, Riverside, he has written a weekly column on photography for the Los Angeles Times and is a frequent contributor to Art in America. He has also taught photographic history at the University of California, Los Angeles, and the University of Southern California. He lives in Los Angeles. Howard Greenberg is one of the world's foremost photography dealers. He is an authority on nineteenth- and twentieth-century photography, and has been an acknowledged leader of establishing its value in the fine art market. His gallery, The Howard Greenberg Gallery, is in New York City. He lives in New York.

Noch nicht erschienen

73,08 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Vorbestellen

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok