Mabinogion Tetralogy

Overlook Press
  • erscheint ca. am 24. April 2012
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 720 Seiten
978-1-58567-504-3 (ISBN)
Evangeline Walton's "The Mabinogion Tetralogy" is one of the remarkable achievements of twentieth-century fantasy literature: a powerful work of the imagination, ranking with Tolkien's "Lord of the Rings" novels. The author of the Mabinogion, the ancient tales based on medieval Welsh mythology and history, is unknown to us, but generations have thrilled to these magical adventures set at a time when men and gods mingled, and the gods had more than met their match. In the masterful hands of Evangeline Walton the twelve branches of the original legends were reworked into the four compelling narratives collected here: "The Prince of Annwn, The Children of Llyr, The Song of Rhiannon," and "The Island of the Mighty." It is Walton's triumph is to have constructed a vital and living world on the foundations of myth.
  • Englisch
  • USA
  • US School Grade: Twelfth Grade and over, Interest Age: From 18 years
  • Broschur/Paperback
  • |
  • Klebebindung
  • Höhe: 199 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 137 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 40 mm
  • 612 gr
978-1-58567-504-3 (9781585675043)
1585675040 (1585675040)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt

Artikel z.Zt. nicht lieferbar

23,52 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok