When You Find Me

A Novel
 
 
Crooked Lane Books (Verlag)
  • erscheint ca. am 25. Oktober 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
978-1-68331-749-4 (ISBN)
 
For fans of S. J. Watson and A. S. A. Harrison, comes a chilling look at marriage and madness from a talented new voice in psychological suspense. Her husband is missing.

Visiting her family's South Carolina estate, socialite Gray Godfrey wakes from a night out to an empty bed. Her husband Paul is gone and a thrashing hangover has wiped her memory clean. At first, she's relieved for the break from her tumultuous marriage; perhaps Paul just needed some space. But when his car is found abandoned on the highway, Gray must face the truth: Paul is gone. And Gray may not want him found.

Her life is unraveling.

When a stranger named Annie calls claiming to know Paul's whereabouts, Gray reluctantly accepts her help. But this ally is not what she seems: soon Annie is sending frightening messages and revealing disturbing secrets only Gray could know. As Annie's threats escalate and Gray's grip on reality begins to slip, the life she thought she had and the dark truth she's been living begin to merge, leaving an unsettling question: What does Annie want? And what will she do to get it?

A chilling look at marriage, madness, and the lives we think we lead, When You Find Me is a daring debut from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.
  • Englisch
  • USA
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • Höhe: 210 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 140 mm
978-1-68331-749-4 (9781683317494)
1683317491 (1683317491)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
P. J. Vernon was born in South Carolina. He holds a PhD in immunology and published science before turning his hand to publishing fiction. P. J. is an insatiable reader of suspense and domestic noir. His writing--and love for all things unsettling--is influenced by the works of Gillian Flynn, S. J. Watson, and the late A.S.A. Harrison. Apart from spinning tales of dark secrets or terror in suburbia, P. J. is an active member of the Imaginative Fiction Writers Association (IFWA) and the Alberta Romance Writers Association (ARWA). He lives in Canada with his partner and two wily dogs.
Praise for When You Find Me
"Chilling, original, and incredibly unsettling . . . You will not be able to stop reading."
--Hank Phillippi Ryan, national bestselling author of Trust Me "I loved this book! Mercurial characters and excellent writing kept me riveted from beginning to end. Vernon makes us question everything and everyone..."
--Susan Crawford, author of The Pocket Wife and The Other Widow

"An atmospheric thriller that pulls readers deep into the muck of a wealthy Carolina family and sucks them under, leaving them gasping for breath at the shocking conclusion."
--Cate Holahan, USA Today bestselling author of Lies She Told

"P. J. Vernon's taut debut is destined to be one of the most electrifying thrillers of 2018. From an exciting new author to watch, When You Find Me is a definite addition to your must-read list."
--Gale Massey, author of The Girl From Blind River

"When You Find Me is the sort of story that grabs you by the neck and keeps you breathless as the secrets of this genteel southern world unfold in a series of horrifying revelations. Like a gin-soaked fever-dream, it unfolds at a delicious pace. Set aside a day; once you start, you won't put it down."
--Tiffany Quay Tyson, author of The Past is Never and Three Rivers

Noch nicht erschienen

21,79 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Vorbestellen

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung des WebShops erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok