Abbildung von: Darkhearts - Andersen Press Ltd

Darkhearts

An enemies-to-lovers gay rockstar romance for fans of Adam Silvera
James L. Sutter(Autor*in)
Andersen Press Ltd
Erscheint ca. am 1. Juni 2023
Buch
Softcover
352 Seiten
978-1-83913-337-4 (ISBN)
11,08 €inkl. 7% MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
'These boys and their love story filled up my heart - I couldn't stop reading' Amie Kaufman

David used to be in a band with his best friends Chance and Eli. Now the band, Darkhearts, is super famous, with a legion of fans - and David's out of the band and back in high school, brooding over everything he lost out on.
Then tragedy throws David and Chance back together. Chance is everything David is not: a swaggeringly drop-dead gorgeous rock god. And yet spending more time alone with Chance, David has to admit he actually misses being with his old friend - and maybe he feels something more. Can you mix music with love?

An enemies-to-lovers gay romance, perfect for fans of Simon James Green, Heartstopper and Adam Silvera
 
'These boys and their love story filled up my heart - I couldn't stop reading' Amie Kaufman

David used to be in a band with his best friends Chance and Eli. Now the band, Darkhearts, is super famous, with a legion of fans - and David's out of the band and back in high school, brooding over everything he lost out on.
Then tragedy throws David and Chance back together. Chance is everything David is not: a swaggeringly drop-dead gorgeous rock god. And yet spending more time alone with Chance, David has to admit he actually misses being with his old friend - and maybe he feels something more. Can you mix music with love?

An enemies-to-lovers gay romance, perfect for fans of Simon James Green, Heartstopper and Adam Silvera
"A messy, joyful story about what happens when rockstars meet reality, and about finding the part of yourself that makes you whole. These boys and their love story filled up my heart - I couldn't stop reading, and I didn't want to" -- Amie Kaufman "Ebullient ... humorous dialogue and steamy romance, vibrant supporting characters, sex-positive messaging, and complex ruminations on sexuality propel this heartfelt read" * Publishers Weekly * "Laugh-out-loud and tearful at the same time, Sutter's Darkhearts combines real characters, smart prose, and an emotional journey into one fantastically relatable read" -- Charlie N. Holmberg "Sutter's breezy, warm-hearted prose feels almost like a trick: blink and you'll catch yourself surprised by the more emotional moments in the book. A fantastic, slow-burn romance, both sweet and poignant, hilarious and brilliant" -- Cassandra Khaw "Characters so well-drawn you feel like you know them-and so compelling you wish that you did. Darkhearts is rad as hell" -- Dan Wells
 
"A messy, joyful story about what happens when rockstars meet reality, and about finding the part of yourself that makes you whole. These boys and their love story filled up my heart - I couldn't stop reading, and I didn't want to" -- Amie Kaufman
"Ebullient ... humorous dialogue and steamy romance, vibrant supporting characters, sex-positive messaging, and complex ruminations on sexuality propel this heartfelt read" * Publishers Weekly *
"Laugh-out-loud and tearful at the same time, Sutter's Darkhearts combines real characters, smart prose, and an emotional journey into one fantastically relatable read" -- Charlie N. Holmberg
"Sutter's breezy, warm-hearted prose feels almost like a trick: blink and you'll catch yourself surprised by the more emotional moments in the book. A fantastic, slow-burn romance, both sweet and poignant, hilarious and brilliant" -- Cassandra Khaw
"Characters so well-drawn you feel like you know them-and so compelling you wish that you did. Darkhearts is rad as hell" -- Dan Wells
Sprache
Englisch
Verlagsort
London
Großbritannien
Zielgruppe
Für Kinder
Interest Age: From 12 to 17 years
Produkt-Hinweis
Paperback
Maße
Höhe: 194 mm
Breite: 125 mm
Dicke: 27 mm
Gewicht
Gewicht: 284 gr
Schlagworte
ISBN-13
978-1-83913-337-4 (9781839133374)
Schweitzer Klassifikation
Thema Klassifikation
DNB DDC Sachgruppen
Dewey Decimal Classfication (DDC)
BIC 2 Klassifikation
BISAC Klassifikation
James L. Sutter is the co-creator of the Pathfinder and Starfinder role-playing games, and former creative director and executive editor for Paizo Publishing. He's written adult novels, short stories, comic books and video games. When not writing, James has performed with musical acts ranging from punk and metalcore to musical theater. He lives in Seattle.
James L. Sutter is the co-creator of the Pathfinder and Starfinder role-playing games, and former creative director and executive editor for Paizo Publishing. He's written adult novels, short stories, comic books and video games. When not writing, James has performed with musical acts ranging from punk and metalcore to musical theater. He lives in Seattle.