Abbildung von: Signal Fires - Vintage

Signal Fires

Dani Shapiro(Autor*in)
Vintage (Verlag)
Erschienen am 8. Februar 2024
Buch
Softcover
288 Seiten
978-1-5299-2088-8 (ISBN)
12,49 €inkl. 7% MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Division Street is full of secrets. And one night in particular has been kept buried.

'Lyrically examines the ways a single event can alter many lives for ever . . . wonderful' Good Housekeeping

An impulsive lie - told with the best intentions - consumes the Wilf family. Even as they change and grow, each is haunted by what they choose to forget. Then the Shenkmans move in across the street: a couple with their own secrets and a lonely, brilliant son.

As their stories collide in ways they never could have imagined, the past comes hurtling back to Division Street, setting in motion a spellbinding chain of events that will transform both families forever.

A heart-stopping story about human connection, for fans of THE PAPER PALACE and LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE

'A fantastic writer' Dolly Alderton
'Stunning' Lisa Taddeo
'Tender and philosophical' Hannah Beckerman, Observer

* READERS LOVE SIGNAL FIRES *
'Was both devastated and wowed at the end'
'The best novel that I've read all year! I couldn't put it down'
'Profoundly moving, deeply relatable and so beautifully written'
'Gorgeous, deeply moving and captivating'
'Beautiful, full of emotion and magic'
Signal Fires is a great novel, but it's also something rarer: a good novel, one that shines with deep truths about what it is to love someone, lose them, and live on * Financial Times * A stunning future classic Tender and philosophical * Observer * Gripping * People Magazine * Lyrically examines the ways a single event can alter many lives for ever . . . wonderful * Good Housekeeping BOOK OF THE MONTH *
Sprache
Englisch
Verlagsort
London
Großbritannien
Verlagsgruppe
Vintage Publishing
Produkt-Hinweis
Paperback
Maße
Höhe: 198 mm
Breite: 132 mm
Dicke: 25 mm
Gewicht
207 gr
ISBN-13
978-1-5299-2088-8 (9781529920888)
Schlagworte
Schweitzer Klassifikation
Thema Klassifikation
DNB DDC Sachgruppen
Dewey Decimal Classfication (DDC)
BIC 2 Klassifikation
BISAC Klassifikation
Dani Shapiro is the author of the instant New York Times bestselling memoir, Inheritance. Her other books include the memoirs Hourglass, Still Writing, Devotion and Slow Motion, and five novels including Black & White and Family History. In February of 2019, Dani launched an original podcast, Family Secrets, in collaboration with iHeartMedia. An iTunes Top 10 podcast, the series features stories from guests who - like Dani - have uncovered life-altering and long-hidden secrets from their past. Along with teaching writing workshops around the world, Dani has taught at Columbia and New York University, and is the cofounder of Sirenland Writers Conference in Positano, Italy. Find her at danishapiro.com.