Lettering for Planners

A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond
 
 
Mango Media (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 4. April 2019
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 200 Seiten
978-1-63353-925-9 (ISBN)
 
#1 Best Seller in Calligraphy An easy guide to modern calligraphy and hand letteringFans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful "bullet journals" are popping up all over Instagram and Pinterest. The joys of decorating the pages with drawings and lettering are many. If you want to start your own bullet journal or if you want to improve your journal aesthetic, this book is for you. This book is an informational workbook that teaches lettering styles to help people organize and beautify everyday life.

Easily learn lettering: Learn from a step-by-step guide to creating a basic hand-lettered alphabet for beginners. Then learn five additional alphabet examples in various styles, explore letter variations and choose your favorites that best fit your style.

Hand lettering workbook: You'll learn how to build words using common word examples like days of the week, months of the year, and other words commonly found in planners. After learning the script styles, you'll learn concepts of composition by teaching how to mix and match styles of lettering in creative ways.

Learn all the components of lettering: You'll also learn some key "don'ts" of lettering to avoid. Then there will be step-by-step instructions on how to draw decorations to embellish lettering including shadows, borders, banners, and flourishes.

Readers will learn:



Five lowercase and capital stylistic alphabets
How to find their own lettering style
What not to do when lettering
Lettering composition, shading, and flourishes

Create fabulous, share worthy calligraphy and lettering
  • Englisch
  • FL
  • |
  • USA
  • Höhe: 213 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 141 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 17 mm
  • 319 gr
978-1-63353-925-9 (9781633539259)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Jillian Reece is an analyst-turned-entrepreneur and the co-founder of Loveleigh Loops, an online educational resource for aspiring letterers. Years after taking a calligraphy class at age 11, she rediscovered her love of calligraphy in 2015 while building a greeting card business on Etsy and planning her wedding. She gravitates towards a modern brush calligraphy style and loves figuring out step-by-step ways to teach. Her love of art and lettering has turned into a full-time passion and there's nothing she enjoys more than helping her students achieve their goals. Jordan Truster is an engineer-turned-creative business owner. As a co-founder of Loveleigh Loops, she teaches calligraphy through online courses and specializes in pointed pen, the Copperplate style, and flourishing. Her engineering background influences her approach to teaching calligraphy as both an art and a science. She loves to break down complicated concepts into logical steps, show students how to analyze their work, and use technology to open a world of possibilities in online education.
"Jillian and Jordan are experts in their field, and their teaching style is relaxed, enjoyable, and easy to follow along with at any skill level. If you thought you couldn't learn lettering, Jillian and Jordan will show you that you can."
- Erin Demoney of The Petite Planner "Jillian and Jordan have created a thorough, well-explained, and FUN book filled to the brim with lettering, calligraphy, and design tips! Their friendly expertise will guide you through your learning journey and excite you to try it yourself!"
-Sarah Richardson, Calligrapher "Jillian and Jordan are SUCH a great resource- whether you're a beginner looking to get started with hand lettering, or you've been trying it for a while and can't seem to crack the code. Their teaching style is approachable, fun, and most importantly, formulaic-- their simple, step-by-step approach will help you understand that you don't need to be a seasoned artist to be able to create gorgeous hand lettering!"
- Becca Courtice, Calligrapher and Teacher at The Happy Ever Crafter "As a college professor, I am amazed at the level of intricate and comprehensive instruction provided in this book. Jillian and Jordan's teaching style strikes the perfect balance between beauty and practicality and their methods have transformed this complete lettering novice into a budding artist in a mere matter of months. When it comes to learning how to letter, this book is a must-have!"
-Professor Sophia Taylor, Owner of Taylor of all Trades "Learning something creative often seems overwhelming at first, not with Jillian and Jordan though. These twins mastered the art of breaking down even the most complex concept into digestible easy-to-follow steps. Their teaching method guarantees a structured approach that is sure to be successful!" -Myriam Frisano, Calligrapher & Creator at halfapx

Sofort lieferbar

17,91 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb