Maelstrom

 
 
Fathom Ink Press
  • erschienen am 19. November 2019
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 258 Seiten
978-1-946693-18-1 (ISBN)
 
A white tide is crashing.



Jade flees home to Thessalonike to find her brother kidnapped and the king assassinated. As the city awaits the arrival of a conquering foreign army, violence surges between the Royal Mer Guard and the revolutionaries, and everyone Jade loves is caught in the ensuing riptide. If the Neptunian army arrives before the city unites, nothing can stop Thessalonike from falling.



Floundering to navigate treacherous currents, Jade must rescue her brother before it's too late. And as the city descends into turmoil, she must resist the lure of violence and hatred that threatens to swallow her whole.



Can the city mend its divisions to face the Neptunian threat, or will its factions tear it apart? And can Jade protect her loved ones amid the swelling torrent?



Experience the stunning culmination of Jade's story in Maelstrom, the final novel in a page-turning trilogy of YA mermaid fantasy books. If you like enigmatic mystery, stirring romance, and harrowing intrigue, you'll love Catherine Jones Payne's riveting underwater world.



Dive into a page-turning adventure perfect for fans of Alexandra Christo, Carrie Anne Noble, and Kiera Cass.
  • Englisch
  • Für Jugendliche
  • Fadenheftung
  • |
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • |
  • mit Schutzumschlag
  • Höhe: 216 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 140 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 19 mm
  • 463 gr
978-1-946693-18-1 (9781946693181)
Catherine Jones Payne is a Seattle native who loves the written word, international travel, crashing waves, and good coffee. Her earliest memory involves pulling up a rolling chair to her parents' old DOS computer-while wearing a tiara, naturally-and tapping out a story of kidnapped princesses. By day she's the managing editor of Quill Pen Editorial and the editor of Splickety Magazine. She lives in Waco, TX with her historian husband, Brendan, and their cats, Mildred and Minerva.

Keine Lieferinformation verfügbar

25,96 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.