Crosscurrent

 
 
Fathom Ink Press
  • erschienen am 19. November 2019
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 276 Seiten
978-1-946693-17-4 (ISBN)
 
A black tide is swelling.



In the wake of a horrific massacre, the naiads have chosen to leave Thessalonike, and the merman Jade loves is leaving with them. But the naiads' departure can't quell the city's political tensions or satisfy Jade's enemies.



After disaster strikes, Jade must face sea dragons and the fathomless deep as she journeys to Marbella. There she learns that Thessalonike's infighting is the least of her world's concerns. A new empire is rising in the ocean, and it will stop at nothing in its quest for dominion.



Can Jade survive the churning current of fear and violence, or will it drag her to the depths?



Crosscurrent is the heart-pounding second novel in a complete trilogy of YA mermaid fantasy books. If you like enigmatic mystery, stirring romance, and harrowing intrigue, you'll love Catherine Jones Payne's riveting underwater world.



Dive into an underwater adventure in Broken Tides, a series of mermaid tales perfect for fans of Carrie Anne Noble, Leigh Bardugo, Jennifer Donnelly, and Kiera Cass.
  • Englisch
  • Für Jugendliche
  • Fadenheftung
  • |
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • |
  • mit Schutzumschlag
  • Höhe: 216 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 140 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 19 mm
  • 485 gr
978-1-946693-17-4 (9781946693174)
Catherine Jones Payne is a Seattle native who loves the written word, international travel, crashing waves, and good coffee. Her earliest memory involves pulling up a rolling chair to her parents' old DOS computer-while wearing a tiara, naturally-and tapping out a story of kidnapped princesses. By day she's the managing editor of Quill Pen Editorial and the editor of Splickety Magazine. She lives in Waco, TX with her historian husband, Brendan, and their cats, Mildred and Minerva.

Keine Lieferinformation verfügbar

25,96 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.