Breakwater

 
 
Fathom Ink Press
  • erscheint ca. am 6. Oktober 2020
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 252 Seiten
978-1-946693-16-7 (ISBN)
 
Mermaids. Murder. Mayhem.


Realm Award Finalist for Best Debut, 2018

Parable Award Finalist, 2018

Alliance Award Semi-Finalist, 2018
A red tide is rising.



As the daughter of one of the mer-king's trusted advisors, seventeen-year-old Jade has great responsibilities. When her fiancé murders a naiad, plunging the underwater city of Thessalonike into uproar, tensions surge between the mer and the naiads. Jade learns too late that the choices she makes ripple further than she'd ever imagined. And as she fights against the tide of anger in a city that lives for scandal, she discovers danger lurking in every canal, imperiling her family and shattering the ocean's fragile peace.



Can the city's divisions be mended before the upwelling of hate rips apart everything Jade loves?
Breakwater is the spine-tingling first novel in a complete trilogy of YA mermaid fantasy books. If you like enigmatic mystery, stirring romance, and harrowing intrigue, you'll love Catherine Jones Payne's riveting underwater world.



Plunge into a page-turning adventure perfect for fans of Carrie Anne Noble, Leigh Bardugo, Jennifer Donnelly, and Kiera Cass.
  • Englisch
  • Für Jugendliche
  • Fadenheftung
  • |
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • |
  • mit Schutzumschlag
  • Höhe: 216 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 140 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 18 mm
  • 454 gr
978-1-946693-16-7 (9781946693167)
Catherine Jones Payne is a Seattle native who loves the written word, international travel, crashing waves, and good coffee. Her earliest memory involves pulling up a rolling chair to her parents' old DOS computer-while wearing a tiara, naturally-and tapping out a story of kidnapped princesses. By day she's the managing editor of Quill Pen Editorial and the editor of Splickety Magazine. She lives in Waco, TX with her historian husband, Brendan, and their cats, Mildred and Minerva.

Keine Lieferinformation verfügbar

24,03 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.