The Image of You

 
 
HEADLINE REVIEW (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 22. Februar 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 480 Seiten
978-1-4722-0557-5 (ISBN)
 
A gripping new page-turner from the #1 bestselling author of "The Stranger In My Home". Compelling and unnerving, it is a tale of families, love, deception and secrets, and will appeal to fans of ITV's "Doctor Foster" and Shari Lapena.
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Headline Publishing Group
  • Paperback
None
  • Höhe: 198 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 126 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 35 mm
  • 330 gr
978-1-4722-0557-5 (9781472205575)
147220557X (147220557X)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt

Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel in 2000. Since then, her many Sunday Times bestsellers have been translated into twenty-six different languages. Adele spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with The Reading Agency as an Ambassador for Reading Ahead, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy.

Meet Adele! Visit her website for the latest news on her upcoming events: www.adeleparks.com, head to Facebook for exclusive extras: facebook.com/OfficialAdeleParks and chat with Adele on Twitter @adeleparks.

A perceptive insight into family life, both idyllic and dreadful, and the individuals that are part of it. The characters are all people that you can believe in...and the ending? It's an absolute stunner! * <i>Our Book Reviews</i> * This book made me laugh, caught at my heart and then broke it. The story is clearly building to something but I didn't know what - I won't spoil it but this is definitely not one for public transport * <i>A Case for Books</i> * The story is completely mesmerising, and the ending heartbreakingly epic. Adele has created a cast of characters that completely cover the moral spectrum. The State We're In is a superb triumph * <i>We Love This Book</i> * A sweet, moving and romantic story that will captivate you from the first page * <i>Closer</i> * A big final twist that will keep you reading * <i>Heat</i> * An emotional punch of an ending * <i>Good Housekeeping</i> * Well observed, original and wonderfully crafted, this is my favourite Adele Parks book to date * <i>Sun</i> * An emotional rollercoaster of a read * <i>Woman & Home</i> * Written with wit, and finishes with a surprisingly bittersweet twist * <i>Sunday Mirror</i> * A thrilling cross-generational love story. We can't think of many authors who create more flawed and loveable characters * <i>Glamour</i> * Adele Parks is a deft observer of human nature -- Kathleen Tessaro Adele Parks' wonderful and heart breaking new novel will stay with you -- Chris Manby A fairy tale with bite. Sparkly, compelling and - ultimately unexpected -- Jane Fallon Utterly engrossing and beautifully written -- Freya North A heart-warming, heart breaking tale of love and loss, with an ending that will knock you off your feet. This is Adele Parks at the top of her game -- Mike Gayle A must read. Romantic, yet truthful, this is a moving love story with unforgettable characters -- Jenny Colgan A wonderful exploration of love -- Katie Fforde The secrets, lies and suspense kept me engrossed * Daily Mail * The plot twists and turns...and the reader is left frantic to know how it's going to work out * Woman * A slow burning story that speeds up halfway through, its pace mirrors Alison's psyche as it unravels, holding the reader in suspense before packing a final punch. Unpredictable and gripping until the end * The Lady * You MUST discover this absolute gem of a novel for yourself... It had me truly gripped from start to finish * The Welsh Librarian * Gripped from the very first line, this rollercoaster read is undoubtedly Adele Parks's best novel yet * Bella Magazine * Filled with drama, riddled with deceit, The Stranger In My Home is another wonderfully tragic and atmospheric story about the complexities of morals and issues and with such an unexpected ending that will leave the reader gasping in shock * Handwritten Girl * Twisty, unputdownable and utterly engrossing -- Jenny Colgan Adele Parks does it again. She's already proved she can write a sparkling rom com, a moving love story and a lovingly researched historical novel, now she's taken on the domestic thriller genre and nailed it. Tightly plotted, brilliantly conceived and totally gripping -- Lisa Jewell Gripping, twisty and heartbreaking, this standout story is a triumph -- Isabelle Broom, <i>Heat</i> Adele Parks just keeps getting better * Heat *

Sofort lieferbar

9,75 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung des WebShops erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok