Love, Unscripted

The heart-warming romantic comedy you won't want to miss this year
 
 
Headline Review (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 6. Februar 2020
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 377 Seiten
978-1-4722-6314-8 (ISBN)
 
Owen Nicholls' Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and love in real life. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.





For film projectionist Nick, love should mirror what he sees on the big screen. And when he falls for Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does.

For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job splicing film reels together in the local cinema. Life seemed... picture-perfect.

But now it's 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick's trying to figure out where it all went wrong.

With Ellie gone and his life far from the happy ending he imagined, Nick wonders if their romance could ever again be as perfect as the night they met.

Can love really be as it is in the movies?



'An unmissable, multi-layered read' Woman & Home

'A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia' Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End

'An astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure.' Nev Pierce, Contributing Editor Empire Magazine

'This is one of the best books I have ever read. If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it' Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

'High Fidelity for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it's a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read.' Richard Lumsden, author of The Six Loves of Billy Binns

'A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom' Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For
'One of the most realistic love stories I have read' Michelle Elman, author of Am I Ugly?

  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Headline Publishing Group
  • Paperback
  • Höhe: 195 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 128 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 27 mm
  • 268 gr
978-1-4722-6314-8 (9781472263148)
Owen Nicholls is a screenwriter and author. His first novel, Love, Unscripted, was chosen as part of the Escalator Talent Scheme run by the National Centre for Writing. He lives in Norfolk with his partner and their two sons.
Couldn't put it down! * Take A Break * A delightfully sweet, funny, and heartbreaking ode to love stories, both onscreen and off. * Kirkus, starred review * Cute romcom full of cinematic references * The Sun, Fabulous Magazine * One of the most realistic love stories I have read * Michelle Elman, author of Am I Ugly? * High Fidelity for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it's a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read. * Richard Lumsden, author of The Six Loves of Billy Binns * A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom * Richard Roper, author of Something To Live For * This is one of the best books I have ever read. If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it * Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us * Nicholls shows a lovely lightness of touch in this enjoyable debut * iPaper * Charming read * Woman's Way * The perfect read for film enthusiasts * Woman magazine * A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia * Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End * An unmissable, multi-layered read * Woman & Home * A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . Expect plenty of film references as Nick tries to work out where it all went wrong - and if it can ever go right . . . [a] smart, funny novel * Heat magazine * This will tug at your heart strings * Best Magazine * A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart - the book equivalent of a classic rom-com * CultureFly * Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural references' * Sunday Mirror * A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance . . . an unmissable read * Woman's Weekly * Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books. Nostalgic, tender and achingly cool, it has the same understated beauty as a John Cusack movie. A love letter to the silver screen and to all of the iconic romantic comedies - it's book treasure, my new favourite. * Josie Silver, author of One Day in December * High Fidelity with celluloid replacing vinyl - an astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure. * Nev Pierce, Contributing Editor EMPIRE Magazine * A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love) * Holly Bourne *

Sofort lieferbar

11,71 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb