Management of the Hi-Tech Patient in Emergency, Acute and Critical Care

A Practical Guide to managing patients with hi-tech hardware
 
 
Wiley-Blackwell (Verlag)
  • 1. Auflage
  • |
  • erscheint ca. am 1. November 2020
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Buch
  • |
  • 350 Seiten
978-1-119-26292-3 (ISBN)
 
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
SECTION 1 Gastro-Intestinal devices

1. Using and Troubleshooting Enteral Feeding Devices

Courtney Nelson (NelsonC5@email.chop.edu) Thane Blinman (blinman@email.chop.edu)

2. Gastro-intestinal diversions: colostomies, ileostomies, mucous fistulas and spit fistulas Ellen Szydlowski (SZYDLOWSKE@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU), Peter Mattei (MATTEI@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU)

3. Management of the Bariatric Surgery Patient in the Emergency Department Megan Lavoie (LavoieM@email.chop.edu)

4. Transjugular Intrahepatic Portosystemic Shunt Heather House (HOUSEH@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU)

SECTION 2 Central Catheters

5. Indwelling Central Venous Catheter Devices Anna Weiss (WEISSAK@email.chop.edu)

6. Vascular access for hemodialysis Sarah Fesnak (fesnaks@email.chop.edu) Xenia Morgan (morganx@email.chop.edu) Karen Merrigan (MERRIGAN@email.chop.edu) Kimberly Windt (windt@email.chop.edu)

7. Peritoneal Dialysis Catheters Jamie Lovell (LovellJ@email.chop.edu)

SECTION 3 ENT and OMFS Devices

8. Orthopedic Devices Carmelle Tsai (TSAIC@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU), Andrew Tyler (andrew.tyler@uphs.upenn.edu), Kristen Lowe (LoweK1@email.chop.edu)

9. Spine devices "Susan Nelson (NELSONS2@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU) Capraro, Anthony (CapraroA@email.chop.edu)

Baldwin, Keith (baldwink@email.chop.edu)"

"10. Facial Distractors: Cranial Vault, Midface and Mandibular

"Francesca Drake RNFA, BSN, CNOR, Phuong D. Nguyen MD

(DRAKEF@email.chop.edu) "

"11. MANAGEMENT OF FACIAL FRACTURES IN ADULTS AND CHILDREN

" "

Sameer Shakir MD, Phuong D. Nguyen MD

(Sameer.Shakir@uphs.upenn.edu)"

"12 Cranial Orthotics and Ear Molding

" "

Meg Maguire, CPNP-PC, Phuong D. Nguyen, MD

(MAGUIREMA@email.chop.edu)"

13 Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT) Devices Eva Delgado (DelgadoE2@email.chop.edu), Adva Buzi (Buzia@email.chop.edu)

"SECTION 4 CNS devices

14. Cerebral-Ventricular Shunts Panagiotis Kratimenos (pkratimenos@gmail.com), Chima Oluigbo (coluigbo@childrensnational.org), Angela Burd (aburd@childrensnational.org)

15. Initial Evaluation and Management of Patients with Neurosurgical Devicess Peter J. Madsen; Chariton Moschopoulos, Benjamin C. Kennedy

"SECTION 5 Miscellaneous devices

16. Ophthalmic Devices Marlet Bazemore (MBazemor@childrensnational.org), William Madigan (WMadigan@childrensnational.org)

17. Breast implants R. Jason VonDerHaar, MD and Liza C. Wu, MD

18. Cutaneous delivery systems/patches Desiree Seeyave (DSeeyave@childrensnational.org)

19. Dental Emergencies Involving Oral Hardware Chisom O. A. Agbim, MD, Ioannis Koutroulis, MD, PhD, MBA

"SECTION 6 Wound management devices

20. Emergency management of patients with Negative Pressure Wound Therapy Devices (NPWTD) David Yamane (david.yamane@gmail.com) and Tenagne Haile-Mariam( thailemariam@mfa.gwu.edu)

21. Emergency management of patients with Wound infections "

David Yamane MD

Tenagne Haile-Miriam MD"

"SECTION 7 GU devices

22. Emergency Management of Patients with Genitourinary Prostheses Katie Wagner, Michael Phillips, Kelly Chiles (kchiles@mfa.gwu.edu)

SECTION 8 Cardiac devices

23. Management of Prosthetic Valve Complications Massoud Kazzi (mkazzi@gwumfa.onmicrosoft.com), Guenevere Burke (gburke@mfa.gwu.edu)

24. Emergency Management of Patients with Vascular Occlusion Devices, Stents, or Filters Amy Caggiula (acaggiula!mfa.gwu.edu)

25. The ED approach to the patient with an implantable mechanical circulatory support device Robert Shesser (rshesser@mfa.gwu.edu)

26. Emergency Management of the Patient with an Implantable Pacemaker or Defibrillator Michael O'Neal (moneal@mfa.gwu.edu)

SECTION 9 Pulmonary devices

27. Invasive Ventilation: A Discussion of Equipment and Troubleshooting Pelton Phinizy (phinizyp@email.chop.edu), Joseph Bolton (boltonj@email.chop.edu), John Tamasitis (tamasitis@email.chop.edu)

28. Respiratory Medication Devices Natalie Napolitano (napolitanon@email.chop.edu), James Fink (fink.jim@gmail.com)

"29. Secretion clearance devices

" "Amanda Nickel, MSc, RRT-NPS, RRT-ACCS, Dan Dawson, RRT-NPS, Oscar H. Mayer, M

Noch nicht erschienen

89,90 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
Vorbestellen