DC Comics (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 16. März 2021
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 192 Seiten
978-1-77950-994-9 (ISBN)
Almost thirty and living in Seattle, Sam shuffles to his bed after a night out at the bars. The next morning he wakes up and catches the bus into the city, starting another day of his dead end life. But today on the radio he hears that the stock market has crashed, news of a bird-flu epidemic erupting in Asia pushes past a report of radioactive-material-gone-missing-in-Russia. Did Sam really wake up this morning? The world has gone crazy turned on its head. Sam thinks about riding the bus full loop, going home and pretending that the day hadn t started. This terrible day is capped with the destruction of Seattle But when Sam wakes up in his small studio apartment the next morning he s confused. On the bus ride to work he listens to the radio. The world is fine Realities begin to bleed into one another as Sam jumps between his dull-drum, everyday life and a dark apocalyptic society but which is the real one and which one will he have to live with forever? And the most important question: does he have a choice?
  • Englisch
  • USA
  • Höhe: 259 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 168 mm
978-1-77950-994-9 (9781779509949)

Matt Kindt is the New York Times best-selling writer and artist of the comics and graphic novels Dept. H, Mind MGMT, Revolver, 3 Story, Super Spy, 2 Sisters, and Pistolwhip, as well as Justice League of America (DC), Spider-Man (Marvel), Unity, Ninjak, Rai, and Divinity (Valiant). He has been nominated for 4 Eisner and 6 Harvey Awards (and won once). His work has been published in French, Spanish, Italian, German and Korean. Matt has been making comics all his life and has been doing it full-time as a real job since 2003. Seriously...he has the best job ever.

Sofort lieferbar

20,13 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
In den Warenkorb