The Bachelor

The new novel from the queen of sexy regency romance!
 
 
Headline Eternal (Verlag)
  • erscheint ca. am 25. Februar 2020
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 275 Seiten
978-1-4722-6631-6 (ISBN)
 
Anyone who loves romance must read Sabrina Jeffries!' Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

From New York Times bestselling author, and Queen of the sexy Regency romance, Sabrina Jeffries comes a sparkling new series about an oft-widowed mother's grown children, who blaze through society in their quest for the truth about their fathers , , , and in the process find that love just might conquer all , , , For fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare,

Lady Gwyn Drake has long protected her family's reputation by hiding an imprudent affair from her youth, But when her former suitor appears at Armitage Hall, manhandling the heiress and threatening to go public with her secrets, it's Gwyn who needs protecting, Her twin brother, Thorn, hires Joshua Wolfe, the estate's gamekeeper, to keep her safe in London during her debut, As a war hero, Joshua feels obligated to fulfill the assignment he has accepted, But as a man, it's torment to be so very close to the beauty he's fought to ignore , , ,

With handsome Joshua monitoring her every move, Gwyn would prefer to forget both the past and the parade of money-seeking bachelors at her coming out, But Joshua is unmoved by her attempts at flirtation, and the threat of blackmail still hangs over her, With danger closing in, Gwyn must decide which is the greater risk: deflecting a scoundrel's attempts to sabotage her - or revealing her whole heart to the rugged bodyguard she can't resist , , ,

For more dazzlingly romantic and witty historical romance, don't miss Sabrina's other gorgeous series including The Sinful Suitors, The Hellions of Halstead Hall, The School for Heiresses and The Royal Brotherhood,
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Headline Publishing Group
  • Paperback
n/a
  • Höhe: 200 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 131 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 30 mm
  • 207 gr
978-1-4722-6631-6 (9781472266316)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt

Sabrina Jeffries is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 novels and works of short fiction (some written under the pseudonyms Deborah Martin and Deborah Nicholas). Whatever time not spent writing in a coffee-fueled haze is spent traveling with her husband and adult autistic son or indulging in one of her passions--jigsaw puzzles, chocolate, and music. With over 9 million books in print in more than 20 languages, the North Carolina author never regrets tossing aside a budding career in academics for the sheer joy of writing fun fiction, and hopes that one day a book of hers will end up saving the world. She always dreams big.

For more information, visit Sabrina's website www.sabrinajeffries.com, Facebook page www.facebook.com/SabrinaJeffriesAuthor and follow her on Twitter @SabrinaJeffries.

Lovely, poignant, and powerful * Kirkus Reviews * Witty banter, well defined characters, and a wonderful surfeit of breathtaking sensuality * Booklist * Quick wit, lively repartee, and delicious sensuality drive the elaborate plot of this sinfully delightful addition to Jeffries's latest series * Library Journal, starred review * Master storyteller Jeffries is at the top of her game * RT Book Reviews * Quick pacing, witty dialogue, and charmingly original characters set Jeffries' books apart * Publishers Weekly, starred review *

Sofort lieferbar

12,88 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb