A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

 
 
Electric Monkey (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 2. Mai 2019
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 432 Seiten
978-1-4052-9318-1 (ISBN)
 

'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions

A 2019 WHSmith Thumping Good Read selection.

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.

But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . . ?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Egmont UK Ltd
  • Für Jugendliche
  • Klebebindung
  • |
  • Paperback
  • Höhe: 198 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 128 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 30 mm
  • 315 gr
978-1-4052-9318-1 (9781405293181)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92
A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian


'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization.', Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series


'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise.', Laura Steven, author of the critically acclaimed The Exact Opposite of Okay


'Twisty, compulsive and so, so, clever', Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets


'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!', Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come


'That ending! Pure genius', Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said


'In a League of its Own', Lucy Powrie, author of The Paper & Hearts Society


'A Twisty, compelling UK YA debut', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Sofort lieferbar

9,30 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb