The Library at Mount Char

 
 
Titan Books Ltd (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 5. April 2022
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 496 Seiten
978-1-78909-986-7 (ISBN)
 
A mysterious library contains the secrets to the universe in a visionary fantasy with elements of dark academia. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.

Carolyn's not so different from the other people around her. She likes guacamole and cigarettes and steak. She knows how to use a phone. Clothes are a bit tricky, but everyone says nice things about her outfit with the Christmas sweater over the gold bicycle shorts.

After all, she was a normal American herself once.

That was a long time ago, of course. Before she and the others were taken in by the man they called Father.

In the years since then, Carolyn hasn't had a chance to get out much. Instead, she and her adopted siblings have studied the books in his Library and learned some of the secrets of his power. And sometimes, they've wondered if their cruel tutor might secretly be God.

Now, Father is missing-perhaps even dead-and the Library that holds his secrets stands unguarded. And with it, control over all of creation.
 
A mysterious library contains the secrets to the universe in a visionary fantasy with elements of dark academia. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.

Carolyn's not so different from the other people around her. She likes guacamole and cigarettes and steak. She knows how to use a phone. Clothes are a bit tricky, but everyone says nice things about her outfit with the Christmas sweater over the gold bicycle shorts.

After all, she was a normal American herself once.

That was a long time ago, of course. Before she and the others were taken in by the man they called Father.

In the years since then, Carolyn hasn't had a chance to get out much. Instead, she and her adopted siblings have studied the books in his Library and learned some of the secrets of his power. And sometimes, they've wondered if their cruel tutor might secretly be God.

Now, Father is missing-perhaps even dead-and the Library that holds his secrets stands unguarded. And with it, control over all of creation.
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
  • Höhe: 196 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 128 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 37 mm
  • 368 gr
978-1-78909-986-7 (9781789099867)

weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Scott Hawkins lives in Atlanta with his wife and a large pack of foster dogs. When not writing he enjoys woodwork, cooking long and impractical recipes, and playing fetch with his dogs. He works as a computer programmer. The Library at Mount Char is his first novel.
Scott Hawkins lives in Atlanta with his wife and a large pack of foster dogs. When not writing he enjoys woodwork, cooking long and impractical recipes, and playing fetch with his dogs. He works as a computer programmer. The Library at Mount Char is his first novel.

Sofort lieferbar

10,95 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
In den Warenkorb