For the Living Dead

New & Selected Poems
Presa Press
  • erschienen am 1. Januar 2013
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 160 Seiten
978-0-9888279-2-9 (ISBN)
Critically-acclaimed poet Eric Greinke has selected log of his best poems for this extensive collection. The poems date from 1969 through 2012, and include thirteen new poems and his prize-winning long poems "For The Living Dead" and "Beyond Our Control" (with Hugh Fox). The poems were originally published in a wide variety of top literary magazines such as Abrecras, the New York Quarterly, the California Quarterly, the South Carolina Review and the Paterson Literary Review. Greinke's poetry has been praised for its thought-provoking, multi-levelled, often dream-like imagery and his creative, stylistic range. Although he employs several divergent compositional processes, his work is sustained by a distinctive and recognisable voice. His tones range from ironically humorous to elegiac, sometimes in the same poem. Many poems, such as "Flood Tide", "April" and "Persona" show a strong lyrical presence. New poems such as the award-winning Shooting Lessons, exhibit Greinke's unique use of lyric devices within an autobiographical narrative.
  • Englisch
  • Rockford
  • |
  • USA
  • Höhe: 210 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 135 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 12 mm
  • 244 gr
978-0-9888279-2-9 (9780988827929)

Versand in 3-4 Wochen

20,25 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb