An Unfinished Murder

Campbell & Carter Mystery 06
 
 
Headline Book Publishing
  • erschienen am 13. Dezember 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 320 Seiten
978-1-4722-5266-1 (ISBN)
 
AN UNFINISHED MURDER is the sixth Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin mysteries.

Mitchell and Markby come out of retirement to crack a cold case...

As young children, Josh Browning and his sister, Dilys, stumbled across a dead body while playing on the outskirts of their Cotswold village. Terrified by what they'd seen, neither of them told a soul. Now, twenty years later, Josh finds the dead woman's charm bracelet among his sister's possessions.

Who better to tell than his trusted friend, the man he gardens for, retired Superintendent Alan Markby? As Markby listens to Josh's confession, alarm bells start to ring. The dates and details tie in with a missing person case that was never solved.

Joining forces with Superintendent Ian Carter, who also investigated the original case, and Inspector Jess Campbell, from the region where the missing girl was last seen, Markby delves into the unsolved mystery. Together, they are determined to catch a clever killer who almost got away with murder...
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Headline Publishing Group
  • Paperback
  • Höhe: 195 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 126 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 25 mm
  • 258 gr
978-1-4722-5266-1 (9781472252661)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.
For once a murder novel which displays a gentle touch and a dash of wit * Northern Echo * The plot is neat and ingenious, the characters rounded and touchingly credible * Ham and High * This engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series * Scotsman * Lovely characterisation and a neat plot * Yorkshire Post * A clever and lively book -- Margaret Yorke While Ann Granger's novels might be set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime stories, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters, who are drawn with a telling eye for their human foibles and frailties. Granger is bang up to date * Oxford Times * Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent * The Times * Praise for Ann Granger: 'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place' * Good Book Guide *

Sofort lieferbar

12,49 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb