Thirteen Sick Tasteless Classics

Bookstand Publishing
  • erschienen am 1. November 2005
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 164 Seiten
978-1-58909-298-3 (ISBN)
Thirteen Sick Tasteless Classics is author Jay Dubya's twelfth e-book. The work satirizes thirteen famous literature' classic stories. From American literature Mark Twain's "Jumping Frog," "The Legend of Paul Bunyan" and Edgar Allan Poe's "Tell-Tale Heart" are given an adult-spin and thoroughly rewritten. British literature is also broadsided with adult satirical renditions of "Sir Gawain and the Green Knight," "A Robin Hood Adventure" and "Gulliver in Lilliput." Greek Mythology is also given a new interpretation with humorous versions of the myths "Odysseus and the Cyclops" from Homer's "Odyssey," "Daedalus and Icarus," "Pandora," "King Midas" and "Prometheus and Fire" being given entirely new slants. Finally, author Jay Dubya gives a new twist to the Biblical classic "David and Goliath."
  • Englisch
  • geheftet
  • |
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • |
  • mit Schutzumschlag
Illustrations, black and white
  • Höhe: 216 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 140 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 13 mm
  • 345 gr
978-1-58909-298-3 (9781589092983)

Versand in 3-4 Wochen

22,83 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!