Playing Nice

 
 
Quercus Publishing
  • erschienen am 2. Februar 2021
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 424 Seiten
978-1-5294-0083-0 (ISBN)
 
THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

'Utterly terrifying and compelling' Stephanie Wrobel
'JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet' Fiona Cummins
'Twisty, unexpected and utterly convincing' Daily Mail

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth.

The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched.

And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door.

See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

'DAZZLING' - Lee Child
'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express
'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail
'INGENIOUS' - New York Times
'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine
'ELEGANT' - Peter James
'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday
'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home
'ORIGINAL' - The Times
'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner
'CREEPY' - Heat
'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest
'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller
'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times
THE GIRL BEFORE is the first psychological thriller from JP Delaney, a pseudonym for a writer who has previously written bestselling fiction under other names. It has been published in forty-one countries.
There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios * Daily Mail * The kind of book that keeps you up at night * My Weekly * Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant * CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man * A tour-de-force . . . a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller * Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home * Dazzling - a pitch-perfect thriller * Lee Child * Original and brilliantly written * Sun * Dynamic, razor-sharp and thought-provoking . . . A must read! * Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl * Terrifying and heartfelt * Woman & Home *

Sofort lieferbar

9,97 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb