The Last of Us

 
 
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • erschienen am 6. September 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 320 Seiten
978-1-4091-6908-6 (ISBN)
 
82-year-old Nettie's memory is failing - so how can she be certain what they say about her is true? The second novel from the BAMB Reader Award shortlisted author, for fans of Anita Shreve and Maggie O'Farrell.
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Orion Publishing Co
  • Höhe: 164 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 240 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 33 mm
  • 552 gr
978-1-4091-6908-6 (9781409169086)
1409169081 (1409169081)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt

Harriet Cummings' debut novel, We All Begin as Strangers, was shortlisted for the Books are my Bag Reader Award 2017. She is a freelance writer with a background in history of art and gender studies. As a script writer, she has had work performed at Edinburgh Fringe Festival, as well as independent venues around London.

A graduate of the prestigious Faber Academy creative writing course, Harriet now lives in Leamington Spa with her husband and springer spaniel.

Follow Harriet on Twitter @HarrietWriter or find out more at

I so enjoyed WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS. No 'characters' in sight - just meticulous, tender, complex portraits of people - Emylia Hall, author of THE BOOK OF SUMMERS

Cummings' talent as a writer is unarguably remarkable, and her future in the literary arts looks bright - THE PLATFORM

A dazzling debut... Beautifully plotted, fantastically written and compellingly strange - DAILY MAIL

I was reminded of William Golding's 'The Lord of The Flies'... A book about community and how trusts can be so easily broken - WRITING.IE

Versand in 10-20 Tagen

23,84 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok