Don't Look For Me

Carter Blake Book 4
 
 
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • erschienen am 8. Februar 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 355 Seiten
978-1-4091-5969-8 (ISBN)
 
A gripping new thriller in this highly acclaimed series, it will appeal to fans of Mark Billingham and Linwood Barclay.
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
Orion Publishing Co
  • Paperback
  • Höhe: 198 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 126 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 27 mm
  • 260 gr
978-1-4091-5969-8 (9781409159698)
1409159698 (1409159698)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt

Mason Cross was born in Glasgow in 1979. He studied English at the University of Stirling and currently works in the voluntary sector. He has written a number of short stories, including 'A Living', which was shortlisted for the Quick Reads 'Get Britain Reading' Award. He lives in Glasgow with his wife and three children.

Find out more at or follow him on Twitter @MasonCrossBooks

An American setting, universal themes, top-class writing, Scottish author - it's a recipe that makes a deadly impact in this impressively sharp debut. Action fans rejoice, there's a new name on the Scottish thriller squad. He plays fast, he plays dirty and, with this calibre of high-octane action, he'll definitely be taking prisoners. * Daily Record * If you're a thriller fan who packs a summer blockbuster as a holiday read - then don't leave home without this.
Ever since The Killing Season debut, I've felt Scottish-born Cross (who sets his books in America) is a big challenge to that other Brit-made-good, Lee Child. Certainly Mason's enigmatic manhunter Carter Blake would admire Jack Reacher's style. * Peterborough Evening Telegraph * My kind of book. -- Lee Child One of the most interesting 'loner' heroes to have arrived in recent years . . . Told with pace and vigour by a writer who seems to have a natural aptitude for thrillers, it is not to be missed. * Daily Mail * So pacy I'm exhausted! Definitely one to read if you like your thrillers thrilling. * Emma Kavanagh * A well-plotted and tension-filled tale delivering more twists and turns than the Hampton Court maze and is packed with memorably drawn characters. * Irish Independent * Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read. -- Simon Kernick Terrific stuff! -- Ian Rankin

Sofort lieferbar

10,93 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok