The Lies We Tell

The twist-filled, emotional new page-turner from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I MADE A MISTAKE
 
 
Penguin Books Ltd (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 24. Juni 2021
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 512 Seiten
978-0-241-98900-5 (ISBN)
 
Save your son . . .
or save yourself?

----------

'Everything I love in a book' Lisa Jewell
'Leaves you asking - what would I do? Jane Corry's best yet' BA Paris

Sarah always thought of herself and her husband, Tom, as good people. But that was before their son Freddy came home saying he'd done something terrible. Begging them not to tell the police.

Soon Sarah and Tom must find out just how far they are willing to push themselves, and their marriage, to protect their only child . . .

As the lies build up and Sarah is presented with the perfect opportunity to get Freddy off the hook, she is faced with a terrifying decision . . .

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written page-turner for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh.

----------
PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY

'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris, The Therapist

'Beautifully written' Peter James, Left You Dead

'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer, Crushed

'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll, Her Perfect Family
 

<b>Save your son . . .</b>
<b>or save yourself?</b>

----------

<b>'Everything I love in a book' </b>Lisa Jewell
<b>'Leaves you asking - what would I do? Jane Corry's best yet' </b>BA Paris

Sarah always thought of herself and her husband, Tom, as good people. But that was before their son Freddy came home saying he'd done something terrible. Begging them not to tell the police.

Soon Sarah and Tom must find out just how far they are willing to push themselves, and their marriage, to protect their only child . . .

As the lies build up and Sarah is presented with the perfect opportunity to get Freddy off the hook, she is faced with a terrifying decision . . .

<i>From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written page-turner for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh.</i>

----------
<b>PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY</b>
<b>
'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' </b>B A Paris, <i>The Therapist</i>

<b>'Beautifully written' </b>Peter James, <i>Left You Dead
</i>
<b>'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' </b>Kate Hamer, <i>Crushed</i>

<b>'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish'</b> Teresa Driscoll, <i>Her Perfect Family</i>

  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
  • Paperback
  • Höhe: 196 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 128 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 36 mm
  • 360 gr
978-0-241-98900-5 (9780241989005)

weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her Sunday Times-bestselling psychological dramas, My Husband's Wife, Blood Sisters, The Dead Ex, I Looked Away, I Made A Mistake, The Lies We Tell and We All Have Our Secrets, which have been translated into over 16 languages and sold over a million copies worldwide. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the Daily Telegraph and My Weekly magazine. Her eighth novel is set for publication in summer 2023.
<b>Jane Corry</b> is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her <i>Sunday Times</i>-bestselling psychological dramas, <i>My Husband's Wife</i>, <i>Blood Sisters,</i> <i>The Dead Ex, I Looked Away, I Made A Mistake, The Lies We Tell </i>and<i> </i><i>We All Have Our Secrets, </i>which have been translated into over 16 languages and sold over a million copies worldwide. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the <i>Daily Telegraph</i> and <i>My Weekly </i>magazine. Her eighth novel is set for publication in summer 2023.
Beautifully written ... totally hooked me -- Peter James A fearsomely good thriller -- Nicci French Few writers can match Jane Corry in her compelling portrayals of damaged women and their dangerous liaisons -- Cara Hunter
 
<b>Beautifully written </b>... totally <b>hooked </b>me -- Peter James
A <b>fearsomely good </b>thriller -- Nicci French
Few writers can match Jane Corry in her <b>compelling portrayals</b> of damaged women and their dangerous liaisons -- Cara Hunter

Sofort lieferbar

9,63 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
In den Warenkorb