I Made a Mistake

The twist-filled, addictive new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY
 
 
Penguin Books Ltd (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 28. Mai 2020
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 432 Seiten
978-0-241-98465-9 (ISBN)
 
IT STARTED WITH A KISS... AND ENDED WITH MURDER.

The darkly addictive new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I Looked Away, Blood Sisters and My Husband's Wife.
--------------------------------------------------------
In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was.

But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine.

Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . .
--------------------------------------------------------

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT I MADE A MISTAKE

'Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless' Angela Marsons

'A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...' Jane Shemilt

'A chilling maze of twists and turns, bestseller Jane Corry's latest thriller will have you hooked from page one' OK

'Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion' Carol Wyer

'What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it' Teresa Driscoll

'Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended' Gillian McAllister

'Jane Corry's psychological thrillers have sold more than a million copies so far, and this is the most gripping yet' Sunday Express

'I Made a Mistake is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading' Kathryn Croft

'I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb' Claire Douglas

'Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love I Made a Mistake. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time' Nuala Ellwood
 

<b>IT STARTED WITH A KISS... AND ENDED WITH MURDER.</b>

The darkly addictive new novel from the <i>Sunday Times </i>bestselling author of <i>I Looked Away, Blood Sisters</i> and <i>My Husband's Wife. </i>
--------------------------------------------------------
In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was.

But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine.

Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . .
--------------------------------------------------------

<b>WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT <i>I MADE A MISTAKE</i></b>

'<b>Absolutely brilliant</b>...<b>full of twists and turns</b> that left me positively breathless' <b>Angela Marsons</b>

'A <b>python of a book</b>; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and <b>refuse to let you go</b>...' <b>Jane Shemilt</b>

'A <b>chilling maze of twists and turns</b>, bestseller Jane Corry's latest thriller will have you <b>hooked from page one</b>' <b><i>OK</i></b>

'Readers you are in for a <b>tremendous tr</b><b>eat</b> - a <b>roller-coaster of a ride</b> that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion' <b>Carol Wyer</b>

'What an <b>addictive read</b>! <b>Extremely clever</b> storytelling with<b> terrific pace </b>and <b>real emotional depth</b> too. I <b>loved </b>it' <b>Teresa Driscoll</b>

'Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: <b>gritty</b>, <b>real</b>, <b>interesting </b>and <b>clever</b>. <b>Highly recommended</b>' <b>Gillian McAllister</b>

'Jane Corry's psychological thrillers have sold more than a million copies so far, and this is <b>the most gripping yet</b>' <b><i>Sunday Express</i></b>

'<i>I Made a Mistake</i> is an <b>absorbing </b>and <b>gripping masterpiece</b>,<b> skilfully plotted</b> with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading' <b>Kathryn Croft</b>

'I love all Jane Corry's books but this is <b>her best yet</b>. <b>So clever</b>, <b>compulsive </b>and <b>twisty </b>with a reveal I never saw coming. <b>Superb</b>' <b>Claire Douglas</b>

'<b>Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh</b> will love <i>I Made a Mistake</i>. <b>Exhilarating </b>and <b>heartbreaking </b>in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time' <b>Nuala Ellwood</b>
  • Englisch
  • London
  • |
  • Großbritannien
  • Paperback
  • Höhe: 199 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 128 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 32 mm
  • 298 gr
978-0-241-98465-9 (9780241984659)

weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her Sunday Times-bestselling psychological dramas, My Husband's Wife, Blood Sisters, The Dead Ex, I Looked Away, I Made A Mistake, The Lies We Tell and We All Have Our Secrets, which have been translated into over 16 languages and sold over a million copies worldwide. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the Daily Telegraph and My Weekly magazine. Her eighth novel is set for publication in summer 2023.
<b>Jane Corry</b> is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her <i>Sunday Times</i>-bestselling psychological dramas, <i>My Husband's Wife</i>, <i>Blood Sisters,</i> <i>The Dead Ex, I Looked Away, I Made A Mistake, The Lies We Tell </i>and<i> </i><i>We All Have Our Secrets, </i>which have been translated into over 16 languages and sold over a million copies worldwide. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the <i>Daily Telegraph</i> and <i>My Weekly </i>magazine. Her eighth novel is set for publication in summer 2023.
Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless -- Angela Marsons I loved this cleverly written tale of the devastating consequences of a wife's mistake -- Emma Curtis A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...The emotional sucker punch at the end was unexpected and terrific -- Jane Shemilt What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it -- Teresa Driscoll Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion -- Carol Wyer Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love I Made a Mistake. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time -- Nuala Ellwood Jane Corry is at the top of her game and her latest novel cements her place as one of the superstars of the genre. Addictive, dark, and all too believable, I Made A Mistake is her best yet -- Phoebe Morgan I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb -- Claire Douglas I Made a Mistake is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading -- Kathryn Croft Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended -- Gillian McAllister Brilliant and chilling. Jane Corry knows exactly how to turn the screws in this compelling and hard-hitting story about the dark underbelly of respectable family life. Another outstanding novel by Jane Corry -- Kate Furnivall Jane Corry nails it again. This is a page turner with depth, with characters and human conflicts that stay with you long after the novel is finished. Superb -- Kate Hamer A convincing suburban thriller with a compelling sense of doom -- Ross Greenwood Wow! What an utterly tense and addictive thriller. It kept me riveted the whole way through!! -- Shalini Boland Gripping and surprising, with killer twists that will keep you guessing right up until the end -- Ella Dove, commissioning editor for Good Housekeeping, Prima and Red Storytelling at its finest. An expertly plotted page turner with real emotional depth -- Victoria Selman
 
<b>Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless</b> -- Angela Marsons
<b>I loved this cleverly written tale of the devastating consequences of a wife's mistake</b> -- Emma Curtis
<b>A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...The emotional sucker punch at the end was unexpected and terrific</b> -- Jane Shemilt
<b>What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it</b> -- Teresa Driscoll
<b>Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion</b> -- Carol Wyer
<b>Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love <i>I Made a Mistake</i>. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time </b> -- Nuala Ellwood
<b>Jane Corry is at the top of her game and her latest novel cements her place as one of the superstars of the genre. Addictive, dark, and all too believable, <i>I Made A Mistake</i> is her best yet </b> -- Phoebe Morgan
<b>I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb</b> -- Claire Douglas
<b><i>I Made a Mistake</i> is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading</b> -- Kathryn Croft
<b>Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended</b> -- Gillian McAllister
<b>Brilliant and chilling. Jane Corry knows exactly how to turn the screws in this compelling and hard-hitting story about the dark underbelly of respectable family life. Another outstanding novel by Jane Corry</b> -- Kate Furnivall
<b>Jane Corry nails it again. This is a page turner with depth, with characters and human conflicts that stay with you long after the novel is finished. Superb</b> -- Kate Hamer
<b>A convincing suburban thriller with a compelling sense of doom</b> -- Ross Greenwood
<b>Wow! What an utterly tense and addictive thriller. It kept me riveted the whole way through!!</b> -- Shalini Boland
<b>Gripping and surprising, with killer twists that will keep you guessing right up until the end</b> -- Ella Dove, commissioning editor for Good Housekeeping, Prima and Red
<b>Storytelling at its finest</b>. An <b>expertly plotted page turner</b> with <b>real emotional depth</b> -- Victoria Selman

Sofort lieferbar

9,75 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
In den Warenkorb