Martyr

John Shakespeare 1
 
 
Hodder Paperback (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 21. Januar 2010
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Softcover
  • |
  • 432 Seiten
978-1-84854-078-1 (ISBN)
 
A compelling murder mystery set in the darkest days of Elizabeth I's reign, with Spain on the brink of invasion. Will appeal to fans of C.J. Sansom and Philippa Gregory.
  • Englisch
  • Großbritannien
Hodder & Stoughton
  • Paperback
  • Höhe: 206 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 131 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 33 mm
  • 305 gr
978-1-84854-078-1 (9781848540781)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Rory Clements is the award-winning author of the John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. His six acclaimed novels, Martyr, Revenger, Prince, Traitor, The Heretics and The Queen's Man, follow Elizabeth's Intelligencer, John Shakespeare, brother to the playwright William, through the dark underworld of Tudor England as he unmasks the traitors and conspirators who plot against the Queen. Rory Clements won the Crime Writers' Association Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award in 2010 for Revenger, and has been shortlisted for CWA Awards for Martyr, Prince and The Heretics. A TV series is currently in development. Find out more at www.roryclements.co.uk
John Shakespeare is one of the great historical sleuths. -- Barry Forshaw Clements can be seen as doing for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's. * Sunday Times * Clements can be seen as doing for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's. * Sunday Times * This is a historical thriller to send a shiver down your spine. * Daily Mail * This is a historical thriller to send a shiver down your spine. * Daily Mail *

Sofort lieferbar

10,42 €
inkl. 5% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb