In the Darkest Hour: A Gin Sullivan Mystery

A Gin Sullivan Mystery
 
 
Crooked Lane Books (Verlag)
  • erscheint ca. am 27. September 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
978-1-68331-731-9 (ISBN)
 
Anna Carlisle's third chilling Gin Sullivan mystery, is perfect for fans of small-town suspense and authors like Chevy Stevens, Lisa Jackson, and Julia Maynard. Former medical examiner Gin Sullivan thought she'd put her troubled past behind her--but a deadly web of drugs, depravity, and murder threaten to consume all she loves.

Small-town secrets don't stay buried for long, and no one know that better than former Chicago medical examiner Gin Sullivan. On extended leave from her job, Gin is back in her hometown of Trumbull, PA, settling into a quiet life with her old high school sweetheart, Jake Crosby. But the demons of Gin's past are lying in wait--and when Jake's estranged mother turns up dead in a local motel from a heroin overdose, life in Trumbull begins to unravel one thread at a time.

Dead set on revenge against the dealer, Jake brings in local high school student Jonah Krischer to face justice. But Trumbull police chief Tuck Baxter has to contend with the boy's father, a prominent physician who threatens legal action over the unconventional arrest--even though Jonah admits to stealing his dad's prescription pad to sell phony opiate prescriptions for cash. And when Jonah offers to lead police to a body in exchange for leniency, the stiff turns out to be one of the doctor's own patients. Is there a killer on the loose in Trumbull?

The race is on to find the truth in Anna Carlisle's In the Darkest Hour, the third hair-raising Gin Sullivan mystery.
  • Englisch
  • USA
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • Höhe: 213 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 147 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 33 mm
  • 386 gr
978-1-68331-731-9 (9781683317319)
1683317319 (1683317319)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Anna Carlisle lives in Northern California, where she teaches writing. This is her third Gin Sullivan mystery.
Praise for In the Darkest Hour
"Well-done."
--Kirkus Reviews Praise for All the Secret Places
"An enjoyable sequel."
--Publishers Weekly

"[A] fast-paced whodunit...Mysteries, as well as dangerous situations, abound, piquing curiosity up to the unanticipated conclusion."
--NY Journal of Books

Praise for Dark Road Home
"Outstanding. An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down."
--Publishers Weekly starred review

"With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French."
--Library Journal starred review

"Gin is a no-nonsense protagonist, still keeping people at arm's length a decade after losing her sister. The scenes where she gets to strut her big-city medical knowledge show a spark of how this protagonist could grow as debut-novelist Carlisle adds new installments to her series."
--Booklist

"Gin is a strong protagonist, and readers will wonder what is in store for her next."
--RT Book Reviews

"Anna Carlisle's Dark Road Home grabbed me at the very beginning and never let go. It's a tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us. You won't be able to put it down, and the book's final chapters will leave you shocked and satisfied. Don't miss this great debut!"
--David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know

"Dark Road Home is a gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real. A very accomplished novel."
--Jane Casey, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries

Noch nicht erschienen

21,60 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Vorbestellen

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok