In the Darkest Hour: A Gin Sullivan Mystery

A Gin Sullivan Mystery
 
 
Crooked Lane Books (Verlag)
  • erscheint ca. am 27. September 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
978-1-68331-731-9 (ISBN)
 
SMALL TOWN SUSPENSE: Anna Carlisle reveals Gin's dark past from her charming hometown with a foreboding tone akin to Chevy Stevens, Lisa Jackson, and Julia Maynard.

STRONG SELLER: Dark Road Home has far exceeded sales expectations and received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Library Journal. This is a series and author to keep an eye on.

HEROINE WITH AN EDGE: Female protagonists with weighty backstories are burning up the lists. Gin's troubled past makes her exactly the kind of character readers will fall in love with.
  • Englisch
  • USA
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • Höhe: 235 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 156 mm
978-1-68331-731-9 (9781683317319)
1683317319 (1683317319)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Anna Carlisle lives in Northern California, where she teaches writing. This is her third Gin Sullivan mystery.
Praise for All the Secret Places
"An enjoyable sequel."
--Publishers Weekly "[A] fast-paced whodunit...Mysteries, as well as dangerous situations, abound, piquing curiosity up to the unanticipated conclusion."
--NY Journal of Books

Praise for Dark Road Home
"Outstanding. An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down."
--Publishers Weekly starred review

"With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French."
--Library Journal starred review

"Gin is a no-nonsense protagonist, still keeping people at arm's length a decade after losing her sister. The scenes where she gets to strut her big-city medical knowledge show a spark of how this protagonist could grow as debut-novelist Carlisle adds new installments to her series."
--Booklist

"Gin is a strong protagonist, and readers will wonder what is in store for her next."
--RT Book Reviews

"Anna Carlisle's Dark Road Home grabbed me at the very beginning and never let go. It's a tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us. You won't be able to put it down, and the book's final chapters will leave you shocked and satisfied. Don't miss this great debut!"
--David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know

"Dark Road Home is a gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real. A very accomplished novel."
--Jane Casey, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries Praise for All the Secret Places "An enjoyable sequel."
--Publishers Weekly "[A] fast-paced whodunit...Mysteries, as well as dangerous situations, abound, piquing curiosity up to the unanticipated conclusion."
--NY Journal of Books

Praise for Dark Road Home
"Outstanding. An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down."
--Publishers Weekly starred review

"With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French."
--Library Journal starred review

"Gin is a no-nonsense protagonist, still keeping people at arm's length a decade after losing her sister. The scenes where she gets to strut her big-city medical knowledge show a spark of how this protagonist could grow as debut-novelist Carlisle adds new installments to her series."
--Booklist

"Gin is a strong protagonist, and readers will wonder what is in store for her next."
--RT Book Reviews

"Anna Carlisle's Dark Road Home grabbed me at the very beginning and never let go. It's a tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us. You won't be able to put it down, and the book's final chapters will leave you shocked and satisfied. Don't miss this great debut!"
--David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know

"Dark Road Home is a gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real. A very accomplished novel."
--Jane Casey, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries

Noch nicht erschienen

22,04 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Vorbestellen

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der weiteren Nutzung des WebShops erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen zu Cookies finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok