Read and Gone: A Haunted Library Mystery

A Haunted Library Mystery
 
 
Crooked Lane Books (Verlag)
  • erscheint ca. am 27. September 2018
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 320 Seiten
978-1-68331-734-0 (ISBN)
 
Right in time for the holidays, comes Allison Brook's second Haunted Library mystery, a perfect present for readers of Jenn McKinlay and Leslie Meier. Twenty million dollars' worth of missing gems bring Carrie Singleton's long-lost and larcenous dad back into her life and it's up to Carrie to clear his name.

A devoted dad is as precious as diamonds, but Carrie Singleton wouldn't know since her dad Jim's been on the lam most of her life. In an unusual family reunion, she finds Jim breaking into her cottage in the middle of the night. The fun really starts when he begs her to help him recover his half of a twenty-million-dollar gem heist he pulled off with the local jeweler, Benton Parr. When she refuses, Jim takes off again.

Carrie finds her father again behind bars for the recent murder of Benton Parr. Who made the connection? Unbeknownst to her, Carrie's boyfriend Dylan, an insurance investigator, has been searching for the gems. Determined to find the jewels herself, she starts examining every facet of Parr's life. She turns up a treasure trove of suspects, one of whom bashes her on the head as she's searching the victim's country cabin.

Retreating to the quiet confines of the library where she works, Carrie watches as Smokey Joe, the resident cat, paws at a hole in the wall. Is he after the library's ghost Evelyn, or something shinier? The second charming Haunted Library mystery by Allison Brook, Read and Gone will be a delight for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Leslie Meier.
  • Englisch
  • USA
  • Gewebe-Einband
  • Höhe: 211 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 147 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 30 mm
  • 386 gr
978-1-68331-734-0 (9781683317340)
1683317343 (1683317343)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
A former Spanish teacher, Allison Brook writes mysteries, romantic suspense, and novels for young readers. She loves traveling, reading, knitting, doing Sudoku, and visiting with her grandchildren, Olivia and Jack, on FaceTime. She lives on Long Island with Sammy, her feisty red cat. This is her second Haunted Library mystery.
Praise for Read and Gone
"Brook takes the Lincoln's doctor's dog approach to the genre, piling cat on ghost on is-he-is-or-is-he-ain't-her-boyfriend to provide a cornucopia of coziness."
--Kirkus Reviews "A real page turner. I can't wait for number three!"
--Suspense Magazine

Praise for Death Overdue
"A spirited cozy series with two plucky and engaging protagonists and a well-drawn, small town library setting. Readers of Miranda James, Jenn McKinlay, Carolyn Hart, Nancy Atherton, and Carolyn Haines will be delighted with this paranormal debut."
--Library Journal starred review, Pick of the Month

"A 'spirited' start to a fun new mystery series that kept me guessing to the end. Ghosts, libraries, and cats--all my favorite cozy things fill the pages of Death Overdue."
--Diane A. S. Stuckart, New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Bookshop mysteries (written as Ali Brandon)

"Brook weaves together a spunky protagonist, a quaint setting, and a ghost with a mind of her own to create a book that cozy readers will be dying to check out."
--Lucy Arlington, New York Times bestselling author of the Novel Idea mysteries

"Books and ghosts...what could be more fun! Add two plucky librarians (one who just happens to be dead), throw in a baffling murder, and you've got the perfect combination that keeps readers turning pages."
--Kylie Logan, national bestselling author of Gone with the Twins

"A cozy town, a spunky heroine and a mystery that grabs you from page one. Death Overdue is a delight!"
--Peg Cochran, national bestselling author of Dead and Berried"

Whimsical...Fans of Jenn McKinlay will enjoy this series. And never fear: there is a cat."
--Publishers Weekly

"From the first page to last, I was entranced by the characters and setting, and highly recommend it to all mystery lovers--especially if you have a penchant for libraries and ghosts!"
--MyShelf.com

Noch nicht erschienen

21,60 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
Vorbestellen

Abholung vor Ort? Sehr gerne!
Unsere Web-Seiten verwenden Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Web-Seiten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Datenschutzhinweis. Ok